Member ID 2526327

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Ainara

City/State Elizondo/ Navarra

Country Spain

Start Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Basque (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Ainara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

HII future family (hopefuly) :)

My name is Ainara and I am a Basque/Spanish student of teaching training. This year I finish my degree and I'll like to "scape" Spain for some time, meeting new places and people. I am a happy, optimistic and patiente person who would love to meet your family! I also love animals (I myself take care of a lovely dog), nature, books and cooking. I'll love to become and au pair, since I love children and I want to meet a new country (last year I lived in Poland for 4 months and it was a great experience). I believe this is a perfect match for me, and I am looking forward to experience being an au pair!
More ⇩

Experience

Even if I have no experience as an au pair, I was a nanny for two weeks one year ago; I took care of a 4 and a 6 year old children (wake up, meals, playing, bath...). Also, this April I finish my teaching training degree with over 700 hours of childcare in two different schools. My duties are teacher work and taking care of the kids (playing, teaching, looking after...): I am having a truly great time and enjoying every single thing about it. Anyway, I want to become an au pair because I obviously love children and I want them to be involved in my future job. I also like traveling and exploring new places and cultures, so I think being an au pair is a great choice for me:)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Basque: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
French: Elementary (A2)

Sports  football

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Ireland, Switzerland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a really happy person who likes to see the good side of everything, but I am realistic too, so I know where my limits are. I see myself as someone with lots of imagination and I love exploring and learning new things. I like being outdoors, but also indoors. I enjoy baking, cooking, reading, crafting, building legos, puzzles, football... I have tons of patience and I always try to hear people, so I can understand and help them. After being an au pair I like to find a job as a teacher (as this is what I am studying) or, who knows, writing a book :) I will also like to adopt as many dogs and cats as possible and find someone to create a family with. But first, I want to travel and see the world, learn and experience different cultures... I want to have a great time, that's all:)