Member ID 1634391

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Lena

City/State Ellwangen/ Baden-Württemberg

Country Germany

Start Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear host family,

my name is Lena ! I am currently 19 years old and in the last year of my training as a state-recognized educator. I live with my parents, my brother, my aunt, my uncle, my two cousins ​​and several pets in one house. I am a very child friendly person! I have gained a lot of experience through my four years of training! (More on this in the next field! * 1)


Why Japan?
I chose Japan because I've been interested in the country from an early age. As a child I read a lot of books about Japan or watched documentaries. In addition, the Japanese culture is very different from the German culture, which fascinates me! I would like to learn more about Japanese culture, experience it myself and gain experience from it for my future professional life! After the AuPair year, my goal is to study and work in a German-Japanese kindergarten in Düsseldorf (Germany)! For this I would like to get to know the culture, the language, the writing and much more better in order to be able to work professionally with the children and to deal with their cultural differences!
It is also important to me to face new challenges, to become more independent and to develop personally! I want to get to know other cultures and think about my own culture! I want to see the world with different eyes and learn a lot from it!

But I don't just want to go to Japan to educate myself! I would like to get to know you and your children, make your everyday life easier and offer the children the opportunity to develop professionally and culturally! I also want to help the children to grow beyond themselves! My attitude towards working with children is: Appreciation, sensitivity, understanding, compassion and a democratic relationship are the keys to good cooperation!


Would you like to know more about me? Do you have any questions about my training or the way I work? Write to me, I will answer all your questions!
I would be very happy to have the opportunity to be your au pair!

Friendly greetings,
Lena.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
That's why you should choose me!


I am currently in my final year of training as a kindergarten teacher. I am a very child friendly person. I have already gained a lot of professional experience through my training. I have already attended a kindergarten (children between two and six years of age), a stationary home (children between three and twelve years of age), in a primary school with children with disabilities (children between six and thirteen years of age) and in a summer camp ( Children between six and fourteen years of age). This year I'm working in a daycare center. The children are between 6 weeks and 3 years old. The training to become a kindergarten teacher in my federal state is 4 years. I've worked with many foreign children. That sparked my interest in getting to know other cultures!

I have also been teaching my cousins ​​for 4 years. I grew up with three younger children, my brother and my two cousins. Even during my school days, I support childcare in the afternoon for a full 3 years. Even during my breaks, I was always the contact person for the younger students. I was also in a theater company for 3 years helping my theater teacher to teach.


(* 1) About my training as a kindergarten teacher:

I am currently in my last year of training as a kindergarten teacher (for this reason I am not looking for a position as an au pair until 2021/2022).


This is how my training is structured:

- The training lasts 4 years.
- We work very closely and a lot on the child.
- We have a lot of theory.
- Lots of self-reflection
- There are two intermediate exams every year.
- There is a big exam in the third year. (What I did well!)
- In the coming last year all knowledge will be tested again.
- After my training I am allowed to work with children from 0 to 18 years of age.

About my school:

My school is highly regarded! I study at a private school that costs annually. My teachers work as openly with us students as we should work with the children later. She conveys important values ​​to all of us as kindergarten teachers.
These are:
- Appreciation,
- at eye level with the children,
- Respectful handling,
- Accept every child as they are!
- Every child is special!
- sensitivity,
- take the needs of children seriously!
- role model function,
- to see the world through the eyes of children,
- Children have an opinion
- and much more...


The German kindergarten system is very popular abroad! Our training corresponds to a bachelor's degree.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education University

Basic knowledge of Japanese (A1)

Sports  Fitnessstudio und Wandern

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.