Au Pair ID 1302523

Nationality Brazilian

Full name Amanda

City/State Rio de Janeiro/ Rio de Janeiro

Country Brazil

Start Apr 2019 - May 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Portuguese, Spanish

Last action 2 Days Ago

4

118

100%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

I'm not available.*****

Hello guys! :)
First of all, I try to start as soon as possible, okay? I am available to travel and I am an English teacher.

I'm only available to families who want to pay my ticket, or negotiate it. Believe me, it's better to choose me as your aupair, than to choose anybody else who will not do such a job and lie who has experience.

I believe that my future host family should pick me as their aupair because I feel confident enough to assure that the parents will feel confortable to leave their kids with me. I am extremely responsible and patient, very lovely and caring with the little ones. I always had a great connection with kids: I know that they love me as much as I do really love them. I do not see kids as just simple small creatures, I believe that they are (and they really are) the future of each and every nation. So if we educate our children and teach them to respect, love and care they will grow as great adults with enormous hearts. With that, I can say that all the energy that we spend with children is extremely valuable and worth it.
Kids are filled with energy, love and a great curiosity - just like they are ready to learn about everything and anything. With that, I think that my creativity is very welcome in those occasions! Besides that, I consider myself a multi-tasking person, so I am great with cheering them up and picking a nice activity for them that will be directed to learn, respect and understand.
And, also, I am very fast leaner; I am very much passionate about the children first steps to build their personality. Everything that I may be available and possible to help and include with that, I will certainly do it!
Besides the emotional part, I am also a very active person which makes me happy and ready to go in any adventure that I might be exposed to go with the children! I love going outside and do really enjoy spending time with animals. So I would be more than happy to teach the kids how to love, care and protect the little animals.

I want you to feel welcome to come and talk to me. Even if they do not intend to hire me, I want them to be willing to talk about their children. I love this world! But for families interested in having me as AuPair, I am looking to be part of their new family. I look for a long time in every family I work. The minimum is 4 months. The maximum one, two, three years. I am a very flexible person and I love being among new cultures. My passport and visa are valid for all countries I have quoted in my preferences. I am very open minded about staying away from home because I want to provide my experience with children around the world and help you to be more beautiful every day.

This applies to helping, working with love and respect. The sum of all my experiences with children span nine long years. From the age of 15 I work and am aware of all the precautions a child in his or her parallel world needs.
More ⇩

Experience

Since I am such an active person, I would totally support my host children to go outside and do some sports! I am crazy for martial arts so I feel like I could be a good example and a good coach to them. I love being outside, so that would be one of our main activies during the day: Spending time playing outside; in a park or even just at the backyard doing something fun and silly between us. Of course I would introduce my brazilian culture to my host kids, since I am very much proud of it and I believe that culture is very important for the growth of a child, so the many they can learn, the better it will be. And, for that, i LOVE kids!
And for sure I would be greatly happy with sharing my knowledge about music, visual arts and sports with my future host children. I could indeed teach them how to play any instrument that I know.
I lived in Argentina for a while and I speak a very good spanish, which opens a door for me to introduce them two new languages: Portuguese or Spanish! I would be flattered of teaching them new languages, with a bonus of a new culture.
Just like I mentioned before, I cook and bake all my meals and desserts; which also makes me more than happy to teach them or help them cooking some meals! That would introduce them a little bit more of what is responsability, since they are starting to cook for themselves (Of course, with a little help.)

I worked for 9 years with child, I started since I was 15 years old. I have worked in the United States and Argentina as a nanny, and currently in Brazil I am a kindergarten teacher. This means that your children have learned much more from me than from any other. Of course, everyone has their qualifications and they are enough, but I can guarantee that with me you will be dealing with a serious person who wants to work. And not a girl who just wants to travel the world.

I want to give security to families, and as I am available to stay for years in your family, I hope you will help me as a member in common and to feel respected.
I give art class, English language. I am a painter and artist in drawings, and I can teach about children's books and do any other related to keep their children interested.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Teacher

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Swimming, judo and martial arts.

Religion No Religion

Religion for you is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 165cm = 5'4"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Apr 2019

Latest starting date May 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 4

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us