Member ID 1546519

Nationality Indonesian | More ⇩

Full name Patricia Amanda

City/State Enschede/Overijssel

Country Netherlands

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Indonesian (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello Au Pair family, first of all, I would like to introduce myself, my name is Patricia Amanda, I am 19 years old and I came from Jakarta, Indonesia. Currently, I am doing my first year of studies at Saxion University, Netherlands. Throughout the whole studying abroad experience, I have developed myself which has also shaped me into a well-rounded individual. I was really glad that a friend of mine referred me to AuPair, knowing that it has always been my dream to get the chance to work with children. And looking at myself, I really love playing with kids along with taking care of them as it provides a sense of tenderness and affection. I am really enthusiastic to work with children because I know that here I am able to share and bring the nurturing love. It is also such an amazing opportunity for me to be someone who looks after the children in their golden age where they are all eager to be active and convey their hobbies and interest. Besides, studying abroad has encouraged me to be independent and take care of my responsibilities. By looking at this, I know for sure that the childcare job suits me, and working abroad with a new host family will definitely give me an incredible experience as I am able to interact with kids along with doing my responsibilities. I can also assure you that I am capable of doing my job and willing to give my energy and hand over my help whenever u need me. I want to do some extra jobs to support you with the households like cleaning, cooking, and taking care of your pets if you have, as I am also a pet lover.
More ⇩

Experience

To some extent, I have experienced working with kindergarten kids when I was still in high school. It was an event in my school where the preschool students performed on stage. There, I handled a class of students during the rehearsal until the performance for a couple of days. My duty was to look after them and distribute the food, make sure that they get enough food and drinks. I also took care a little about the toiletries and provide them with things that they need such as vitamins. I got to talk and create mini-games with them while waiting for the show. Overall, I would say that it was a really awesome and unforgettable experience, especially the kids are so adorable.
Also, back Jakarta, I used to spend a lot of time with my little cousin, almost every weekend. I got to play and did a lot of activities with her, such as watching movies, reading her books, also outdoor activities, like hide and seek and built a tent, also played trampoline. Here, I checked on her, especially while she was on the trampoline because I know it is really important to stay with her and ensure everything is fine. Furthermore, sometimes when my aunt is away, I was the one who took care and fed her, I also often helped her with homework. I gave her a reward like small candies or told her a story after she finished her homework so that she is motivated to do it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Ballet, Athletics

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.