Member ID 2607935

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Mariana

City/State Entroncamento/

Telephone number Click Here to View

Mobile number Click Here to View

Country Portugal

Start Mar 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (C2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Mariana?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
This letter is in relation to my interest in applying for the Au Pair position: My name is Mariana and I am 18 years old. I am from Colombia, I currently live in Lisbon/Portugal with my parents and my three siblings, Karen my older sister who is 22 years old, Felipe my brother who is 11 years old and Sophia my little sister who is only 1 year and 9 months old. We all get along very well and enjoy spending time together as a family. As I am the middle sister, I am quite used to taking care of my younger siblings and sometimes assuming the role of mother to them, but I have to admit that I really like having that responsibility, I have always really enjoyed it. I have always liked being with children, everything they can teach us seems incredible to me. I love playing with them and watching them grow, and that is the reason that led me to sign up as a volunteer in children's learning schools. I felt very lucky to be able to earn some money while doing a job that I loved, but I also learned that dealing with children can be challenging at times. They have a lot of energy, so I was always looking for new activities to entertain them. I played different games with them, I took them to the park or read them stories and we represented them through art, but one of the activities that I enjoyed the most was playing didactic games. Of course, I also helped them with their school homework.

I would be delighted to have the opportunity to be a member of your family for some time and get to know your culture better. I am looking forward to receiving some response from you.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I lived 3 years in São Paulo/Brazil, a country where I learned my second language which is Portuguese, I studied my high school there and in the afternoons I volunteered in a children's school for 2 years, the last year I dedicated myself completely at the birth of my sister Sophia, helping my mother with all the necessary tasks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Portuguese: Mastery (C2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Gimnasio

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love languages and getting to know other cultures, two months ago I started studying English 100% virtual, I like art, I like to draw, paint, in my hobbies I like to do different painting activities with my sister Sophia, help her experience different materials, play with her, go out to the park, and meet some children and do some activities with them. I love music, animals, and always be happy. AuPair is more than just a job, I see it as a great experience that will stay with me for the rest of my life, and will make me learn and acquire new knowledge, in the future I dream of being an early childhood education teacher and having my own school. My true passion is learning languages and understanding other cultures.