Member ID 2526366

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Naia

City/State Erandio/ Biscay

Country Spain

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native), Basque (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Naia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Naia, I am 18 years old and I am currently studying my first degree in International Relations at the University of Deusto. I am a very communicative person, who likes to help others and who adapts easily to new things.

The first reason why I want to be an Au Pair is because I would like to practice English, I want to get my C1 degree and this would help me a lot. I also love to travel and in this way I would have the possibility of knowing a new place. Another reason is that I really like entertaining and playing with children, in fact I am getting my free time monitor title and I sincerely believe that I could help children have a better time.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I would have loved to be an Au Pair last summer but in the end I ended up going to a family in Ireland to practice English. I have a younger brother than me and sometimes when we have had to be alone, I have been the one who has taken care of him. On the other hand, two summers ago, I volunteered with the Red Cross in the Immigrant Humanitarian Assistance project, where he took care of the children while their mothers learned Spanish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
Basque: Native Language
French: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Sports  Dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as a kind person, a friend of my friends and who likes to help people when they need it. I also consider that I am a very responsible girl with clear goals. I am very flexible and I really like to learn new things; cultures, languages, history... In my free time I like to read, listen to music, be with my family and friends and dance. I also love to travel and in the future I would love to volunteer in another country. This year it is impossible for me to be an Au Pair for more than a month, Julio, but in the future I would like to go away for 6 months or a whole year. After this experience, I'm going on a trip with my family and I'm starting second year at the University, so it's impossible for me to stay more than a month.