Member ID 1501948

Tutor for English

Nationality Danish | More ⇩

Full name Elias

City/State Espergærde/Region Hovedstaden

Country Denmark

Start Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), Danish (Native)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Dear future family,

My name is Elias. I am an 18 years old Danish student. I currently live in Espergærde which is a smaller city located north of Copenhagen. I will graduate this summer from the Danish high school where I have studied French and Spanish for the last three years. I come from a family of 4: my father, Christian, is a workman who repairs broken machines, destroyed cables etc. in a hospital. My mother, Bettina, on the other hand, is a nursery teacher and my little sister, Thea, is a student too.

I have too many ideas and dreams about what my future plans could be, but at this moment, I would like to take some time out of school to have a different life experience, and also to have more time to reflect on my future. Therefore, I think spending a year abroad not only would increase my language skills, but at the same time make me more mature and independent.

My mother tongue is Danish, and I am almost fluent in English. I have learned French for almost 6 years by now in school – I went to Antibes, southern France, three years ago where I lived at a host family and went to a French school. Furthermore, during my first year of high school I signed up for an exchange program where I followed a French student, Maxime, and tried living life in his shoes as a young French student. As I mentioned earlier, I have taken Spanish classes too and would consider myself capable of speaking an intermediate level of Spanish. I do not think anyone is able to solely learn a language in a classroom. So, in order to be more fluent, I will need to interact with native speakers where I would be forced to speak. Moreover, I desire to get a first-hand experience of the culture and I am particularly interested in experiencing family life, since it is undoubtedly different from mine. For this reason, I would very much like to find a nice family to live with and work for.

When it comes to childcare experience, I have been with my mother to work and tried helping her with taking care of the children. Personally, I work at Mentor Danmark where I teach children Danish, English and French at the moment – the job demands both patience and a creative mindset when it comes to the children’s boredom. As a study method, me and my mentees talk, draw, play games, do theater and much more, so being around children and trying to entertain them, is not foreign to me. In addition, I have learned to swallow the bitter pill when I worked in a supermarket (Rema 1000), the long shifts, tedious hours behind the checkout counter and snappy customers gave me a more professional appearance and ability to get through harder days.

In my spare time, I enjoy being with my friends, going for walks, visiting new and interesting places, reading, listening to music and play tennis. I am a creative guy who likes to paint, draw, playing theater and especially filming – unfortunately, I do not have time for most of that due to my busy weekdays. Although I am quite flexible, I prefer having work hours that would allow me to go to daytime language classes.

I would be happy to speak with you, answer question about me, learn about your family/interests and what you except from me.

Thank you very much for your consideration

Kind regards,
Elias e Schmidt
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Other

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  Tennis

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.