Au Pair ID 1279811

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Aliya

City/State Essen/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Aug 2019 - Dec 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of French, German

Last action 2 Days Ago

0

22

100%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Family!
My first name is Yael but I prefer being called Ali after my middle name Aliya. :) I am dreaming of becoming an Au Pair in the Bay Area or California in general! The American lifestyle and quotidian life really intrigues me. I am looking forward to gain a lot of opportunities and work experience whilst working for your family by taking care of your children and the household!
Since I am currently working with the agency au pair 4 me, any of my references would be available on demand (childcare, criminal record, school diploma, character references etc.). Do not let my age scare you since many people described me as very mature for my age since I've been taking care of my diseased mom as well as for being a responsible person. (Character references available)
I am a very active person, I love the outdoors and enjoy any kind of sport... since I live in a big city, I ride my bike everywhere- to work, to the gym, to the store or to the mall. I love cooking! Since I was little I loved observing my mom when she was cooking. I write a lot, mostly short stories and poems. This passion came from my desire for books of course, but I also adore dancing and singing a lot.

I live a very healthy lifestyle - a balance of sport and healthy food. I do not smoke nor do I drink alcoholic beverages.
More ⇩

Experience

I was always passionate about taking care of other people and kids especially! Since my mom was diagnosed with Parkinson's disease back in 2009, I had to start to take care of her since it's hard and expensive to get a personal nurse in Germany! I'm also taking care of my 4 year old nephew from time to time and successfully completed an internship in an English speaking Kindergarten. Last year, I babysitted two girls aged 7 and 9.
I am also experienced with taking care of pets! I grew up with 5 dogs and a lot of cats, hamsters and Guinea pigs.
Right now I am living with my beloved 3 cats, my mom and my brother who works in the military.
I speak 3 languages fluently: French, German and English. I also tried myself on Spanish and Russian because I love learning new languages.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of English

Sports  Gym, running, soccer, basketball

Religion Catholic

Religion for you is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 170cm = 5'6"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Aug 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 5

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us