Member ID 1558856

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Isabel

City/State Essen/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey,

my name is Isabel , but you can call me Bella just like my friends and family do, and I am 20 years old. I grew up with my parents, a brother who is ten years older than me and a twin brother in a town in the west of Germany but due to studying I have just moved out but I am still visiting my family every weekend as the town I live in now is not that far from my home town. I have started my study of English and Social Science in October 2018 and mostly enjoy it (except of the exams and term papers like everybody I guess :D). I am studying because I have always wanted to become a teacher which is my future goal after having finished my study as I am volutarily working with children and teenagers since I am about 12 years old and I really love working with them. Besides working with children, which takes the majority of my time, I really enjoy doing sports, watching football or other sports, cooking and baking and being around my friends.
I think that I am highly qualified for being an AuPair or a Nanny as I am working with many different children in various institutions and circumstances for about seven years now which means that I have a lot of experience. I know how to handle difficult situations with children and I won't give up if something does not directly work. My friends and family describe me as a person being extremely uncomplicated as they say that I get along with nearly everybody without any problems which I think of a good qualitiy for being an Au Pair or Nanny.
More ⇩

Experience

In 2011, I have done a "babysitting licence" and from that day on I started babysitting and I have already worked as a babysitter many times for different families with children in almost every age. I mostly take care of two children in the ages between one and a half and twelve years. Starting from 'just' taking care of them while they are sleeping to caring for the children the whole day. I love handcrafting, drawing and playing with them. Therefore, I nearly always prepare craft templates or in the time around christmas I bake cookies with them and we sing christmassy songs together. Sometimes I am also helping the older children when they are struggling with their homework they are doing while I am with them.
I would love to become a Nanny or Au Pair abroad as I am extremely curious about getting to know differnet ways of living and cultures in other countries. Additionally, I am excited to learn about how family structures and daily routines in other countries differentiate from those in Germany in order to learn new things I can use for my future job and my future family. My future job as a teacher is also one of the reasons why I am aspiring to become an Au Pair or Nanny as I have to live in a native English country for a certain time to become acquainted with the culture and to improve my current language skills by communicating with natives which I will definitly forever benefit from. Especially, Australia and New Zealand interest me as I have never been there and I am fascinated by the countries' nature and people (according to friends' reports) and would love to experience living there on my own (to get to know the people best I cannot imagine of a better possibility as being an AuPair or Nanny).
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A1)

Sports  Currently I am only doing some workouts at home but I have done many different kinds of sports in the past.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.