Member ID 2601106

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Kyra

City/State Eugene/ Oregon

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Kyra?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi there! I am Kyra, a third year student at the University of Oregon. I am studying Public Relations and Journalism with a minor in psychology. I want to become an Au Pair because I love working with children. Right now, I am working as a nanny in the Eugene area. I love my job, but I am eager to see what else is out there! As I previously mentioned, I love working with kids. I have 4 sisters, ranging in age from 8 to 22. I have nearly 20 cousins, ranging in age from 3 months to 17. I have been around kids my entire life and worked with kids. Though I nanny know, in high school I worked in a classroom twice a week for my education class. I had my own group of students that I taught reading and writing. Not only do I love working with children, but I am eager to learn and explore, which is one of the main reasons as to why I want to be am Au Pair. I love being put in new environments and seeing what is out there.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Public Relations

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Tennis, Swim, Dance, Gymnastics

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

If I had to describe myself, I would describe myself as organized, empathetic, and dedicated. I am an extremely organized person. I love to have a planner and schedule for the day to make sure I don't miss anything. I feel as though my organization is reflected through my dedication to school, the sorority I am in, and work. I maintain a 3.9 GPA, while working 15+ hours a week and being an active and involved member of Delta Gamma. Some of the sports I was involved in are tennis, swim, gymnastics, and dance. I have always been someone who loves to be outside or be with others.