Member ID 2525845

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

Tutor for English, French

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Orlane

City/State Fégréac/ Pays de la Loire

Country France

Start May 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), French (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Orlane?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Orlane, I’m 18 (soon 19), I’m a law student and I would like to be an Au Pair or a Live-In Tutor! The Au Pair experience has always tempted me especially as it is the best way to discover a different culture and improve your language skills. The idea of being part of a family while helping them is also appealing to me, I have always liked to be of service and help those around me. That's why I don't mind looking after children and/or helping with household chores.

For tutoring, learning a language is always better when it is taught by a native speaker. Moreover, I have always loved to share my culture and teach my native language. I would like to put my passion for teaching to good use while helping a child improve in French.

I have a calm and patient nature, which can be a reassuring presence for some parents and children. Although I have no experience in childcare, I have always been surrounded by young children. My mother worked for a long time as a childminder so I have always been used to the presence of young children, playing with them, understanding their needs etc... In addition, there was a time when I coached young girls in rhythmic gymnastics. As said before, I have always enjoyed teaching.

I would consider myself qualified as I have always been comfortable around children, I am very patient and I love to play with them, do activities with them, and have them show me their world too! The fact that I have never had any experience can be an issue, but the fact is that I live in a very small isolated village, with few inhabitants and with more elderly people. I have no experience because I never had the opportunity!
More ⇩

Experience

Like I said before, I don't have any experience and I've never been an Au Pair or a Live-In Tutor.
The main reason why I would like to be an Au Pair is also to have more experience in childcare, I would like to work next summer in animation and more specifically in leisure centres or holiday camps. The other reasons are mentioned above.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Australia, Scotland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

Can teach subjects English, French

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

In a few words, I am calm (no one has ever seen me mad), funny (according to my friends, I love making people laugh) very sociable and studious (my studies are really important to me!) My main passions are history, dance and video games (like The Sims, Animal Crossing or Minecraft!). I like sports a lot, I like to go to the ice rink, watch a football game, play basketball with friends etc... I also like dancing, I did classical dance for 2 years and modern jazz for 3 years. Before that, I did 8 years of rhythmic gymnastics. Concerning my passion for history, I always liked this subject at school, I love watching documentaries and reading books, especially on subjects that are a bit taboo or hidden or that we don't talk about much. After being an Au Pair I would like to finally be able to pass my "BAFA" which is a diploma in France that allows you to work as an animator for children. Next summers I would like to accompany young children in summer camps (if I manage to pass my BAFA as it is very expensive).