Member ID 2605063

Nationality Zimbabwean | More ⇩

Full name Kelly

City/State Füssen/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Mar 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Ndebele (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Kelly?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Kelly Thembelihle . I am 21 years old. My native language is Ndebele, but I can speak English, IsiZulu and a bit of Deutsch. I live in Bulawayo, the second largest city in Zimbabwe. I stay with my mother (40),grandmother (70), brother (4),my cousins : Siphokazi (12),Mbali (5) and Nosipho (9).My family taught me that the most important things in life are: respect, integrity, kindness, love and honesty. On my educational background, I did my 'O' level (secondary level) at Usher High school which is a girls’ only boarding school. In 2017 I migrated to South Africa where I did matric (secondary school final stage). I'm currently an Au Pair in Germany

I best describe myself as an open minded person, hardworking, caring, outgoing, ambitious and responsible young lady. I love outdoors activities and new experiences . I enjoy spending time with my family. At school (both primary and secondary) I used to be an athlete and a netball player. The other thing I love is gardening, this was cultivated in high school where I did Agricultural sciences. I am also an animal lover and I own a cat.I love kids. I would like to study nursing and pursue a career as an oncology nurse. My mother, who is an early childhood educator, has always been my inspiration and she taught me a lot of things that I know about children and life in general. 

My first child care experience is from within my family. I help in taking care of my young brother and cousins. Outside my family, I have also assisted in taking care of my neighbors kids in South Africa after I had finished my matric, this was for a period of 2 months and the children were aged 5 and 8 years. My main contribution was to assist them to prepare for school and also to prepare their lunches. After school I helped them with their homework and we also played games and read books. I cared for them from Monday to Friday, I worked for 8 hours a day in a 5 day week. Normally, it was 8 hours x 5 days = 40 hours per week. So for 2 months (8 weeks) ; 40 hours per week x 8 weeks =320 hours of childcare experience with Octavia and Audrey. 

It was when I returned to my home country, Zimbabwe, that I heard of the Germany Aupair. I then decided to gain more childcare experience by taking care of our neighbors' son, Andre, who was 5 months by then. I took care of him for 3 months. It was quite an experience because the baby depended on me to meet all his needs. I bathed him, prepared his milk and fed him. I changed his diapers. I used to speak to him so that he could develop his speech rapidly. I watched the child acquiring some of his developmental milestone. I cared for him for 5 days a week, 8 hours a day. So it was 8 hours x 5 days a week = 40 hours a week. So for 3 months (12 weeks) : 40 hours a week x 12 weeks =480 hours of child care experience with Andre. After the 3 months of taking care of Andre.

One of the main reasons why I'm taking the big step in becoming an au pair is that I get to live in a new country, get the chance to travel and experience new cultures. It would also be an opportunity to make life long memories and I'll have tales to tell. This would also be a platform for me to gain a second family and a home away from home. Becoming an au pair will help me discover things I did not know about myself. This would shape me as a person. Lastly, being an Au pair would equip me with experience, perseverance and fond memories. It would make me feel ready for more challenges.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you, answer whatever questions you may have about me, to learn more about your family, your interests and to know what you expect from me. 

Thank you for reading my letter and kind regards.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Ndebele: Native Language
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection