Member ID 3224359

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Nathalia

City/State Feira de Santana/ Bahia

Country Brazil

Start Feb 2025 - Jun 2025

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Nathalia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Host family,

I am so glad you’re here. My name is Nathalia, I am 18 years old and I am from Brazil. I speak Portuguese and English fluently, I am also looking forwards to learn Dutch, I’ve been working as a babysitter for 5 years and I’ve learned a lot during my journey. I started babysitting because of this natural connection I always had with kids, my mom says that all women in my family are like that, and I believe her because she was a great teacher for children of various ages and my grandmother too. They both are great dealing with kids too.

It was always easy for me to create a bond with the kids and I also always enjoyed being around them, however, I recognize that’s something that requires special skills, because as somebody who deals with children on daily bases I know sometimes challenging situations such as a fight between siblings, or throwing a temper tantrum can happen, and I’m used to approach these challenges with a positive attitude and to think fast about a solution that meet the child’s needs the best. I believe this is something special about me and really helpful as well in order to become the best au pair I can be.

Aside from childcare, I've always been super interested in different cultures and meeting new people, which is one of the reasons why being an au pair sounds like an amazing opportunity. I'm super enthusiastic about diving into Dutch culture with you all. I'm all about creating fun memories and having a good time.

I'm also pretty organized and proactive. I like to get things done efficiently and well. I'm really easygoing and adaptable, which I think will help me fit right in with your family and routine.I'm really looking forward to not just helping out with childcare and chores, but also joining in on family activities and outings. Whether it's exploring new places, cooking together, or just hanging out, I wanna be part of the fun and I can't wait to be like an older sister to the kids.

I'd love to discuss how I can contribute to your family and children, please contact me if you see me as your future au pair or if you have any questions :)
More ⇩

Experience

As previously mentioned, l've been a babysitter for 5 years, I already toke care of 3 months old babies to pre teens, I know a lot about tummy time, food introduction and I am all about positive education methods to improve the child’s development and make daily tasks more efficiently and fun, I am always trying to learn as much as I can about children and ways I can promote a positive impact on them.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No, no allergies or health problems

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Netherlands, Austria, Germany & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2025

Latest starting date Jun 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the father

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.