Member ID 2609765

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Charlotte

City/State Feldkirchen/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Nov 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Charlotte?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, my name is Charlotte, I'm 23 and I'm from Munich. Nice that you found my profile! I've known for a long time that I love working with people. That's why I learned how to work professionally with children to offer them the best development opportunities and became an educator. Now I am drawn to Portugal because I want to get to know this country, its culture, language and people better. I enjoy getting to know new people and gaining new experiences. I believe I can be an asset to a host family as I have completed a four year course which has given me extensive pedagogical and psychological knowledge.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
I haven't had any experience as an au pair, but all the more in childcare. I am a licensed educator trained to work professionally with people aged 0-27. Working with people, especially children, is very important to me.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s
Portuguese: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Yoga

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Portugal

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I come from a rather small family,