Member ID 2604604

Nationality American, Nigerian | More ⇩

Full name Iliyah

City/State Ferndale/ Michigan

Country USA

Start Sep 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 24-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Iliyah?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is i’liyah but I go by El but it dosent matter I just know some have a hard time pronouncing my name and that’s fine. I am 20 years old just trying to explore life and see where I stand out at and what I’m good at, I am very creative, I see the world differently from a lot of people, I am also plus size but I am confident and on a path of choosing healthier choices and overall just loving getting me together , I love music , i actually produce . I also love photography and anything to do with nature or diversity, also I think I’m hilarious with a great sense of humor these are only a few things about me •ᴗ• .

The reason why I want to become a au pair/ nanny is simple, im already great with kids first off and pets, actually get along with them the most , I love to help! My recent job was cleaning at a elementary school so I just love to make others lives easier but I wanted to do this for me aswell to be more open minded and explore new things as well as opportunities and see where it leads me .

Well to be honest, the reason why I feel like you should give me a chance is because I am genuine and dedicated . There’s some things I can be better at, like cooking, or having more driving experience (even tho I can drive i meant like years upon years lol) and to be honest imma just be honest and not say what a normal person would say to get the role, you can pick me if you’d like, you don’t have to, but if you do, you’re making a honest and great decision, I’ll earn your trust, I’ll show my loyalty, overall I’m willing to learn and grow and i just want nothing but to help others and become more open minded

And I qualified basically because I wanted to explore life and have more options of things to do in life :)
More ⇩


I would love to become one abroad , I was never a au pair before, but I do have personal babysitting experience from years upon years •ᴗ• it would be a dream to work abroad
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Just a diploma

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Japan, Mexico, Spain & Thailand

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 24-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love to explore nature, I know that may sound corny because I’m young I should be partying or shopping which is also fun but, I just love to be at peace , I’ll go for a nice walk, listen to music, write, digitally draw (cause sadly I can’t sketch on paper yet online? lol) basically I just appreciate the little things, but I do love to explore and expand my adventures