Member ID 2239150

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for English

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Allison

City/State Firenze/ Emilia-Romagna

Country Italy

Price (per hour) 15 EUR

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Allison?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Online tutor / Virtual Childcare

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60), Senior (60+)

Price (per hour) 15 EUR

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Profession Artist

Education Bachelors - St.Olaf

Availability / Schedule

  MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Morning (6-9)        
Late morning (9-12)        
Afternoon (12-15)        
Late afternoon (15-18)        
Evening (18-21)        
Late evening (21-24)        
Night (0-3)        
Early morning (3-6)        

Familiar with Software / Application Zoom, Google Meet, Skype

Letter to the family

I am a young artist and student living in Florence, Italy seeking an au pair experience for the summer! As a person who has been interested in art since I was little, I would love nothing more than to come full circle and get children curious and interested in art in a playful way.

I find children the easiest people to talk to and communicate with because they are so honest and genuinely curious, I truly enjoy their company! The responsibility of influence I think caretakers have when dealing with children is not something to be taken lightly. I understand that I have an important role to play as a caretaker in the way that you talk to children, the way you explain emotions, the chance you have to empower them, and what you can get them interested in / curious about.

I have no problem doing errands and chores around the home. I would also love to have the opportunity to cook for everyone, it's one of my favorite past times actually!

I would be super delighted to be welcomed into your family and would look forward to sharing experience and culture through cooking, language, and play. If you would desire to have a video or phone chat with me before making the decision to hire me I would be more than happy to meet you!
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an Au Pair but I do have 4 years of babysitting experience under my belt during which I cared for my neighbors 2 children (aged 6 and 8 at the time). I wish to become an Au Pair abroad so that I can experience the intimacy of home life in a new country which I can imaging would be the best way to experience the customs and traditions of a particular region!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

About me

For the last two years, I've been living in Florence, Italy studying figurative sculpture at an old-school academy. Art has been a big part of my life for as long as I can remember, and it's what I am always trying to pursue! I love seeing kids' eyes light up when they become fascinated by art and you can see that spark in their eyes. As I'm closing in on my schooling I feel called to teach and to carry on this tradition that is taught at my school. I hope to remain in the EU for the next few years to finish my schooling, run sculpture and drawing workshops, potentially go on to graduate school, and take in all of the art that has been collected in the great museums here. In order to make that happen, I need to earn somewhat of a wage and it would be ideal to do that in an enjoyable way which I believe I can find with the right match! I want to explore Europe these next few years in a way that is more immersive, genuine, and respectful. I also hope to find myself learning more about agriculture and sustainable