Member ID 1633558

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Jency

City/State Floral Park/ New York

Country USA

Start Sep 2020 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear family,
This is Natalia, I'm 19 years old, I'll be 20 in December. I'm from Villavicencio, Colombia. Currently I'm in USA as an au pair, this is my second year in USA, the first year I took care of 3 children, 2 little girls (3 and 5 years old), one little boy of 1 year old, in my second year I am taking care of 2 boys, 9 and 12 years old. I would like to do another year as an au pair in Europe to improve my french and increase my personal experience once I am done with my second year (June,2021).
My experience working with children begun since I was 16 years old, and since I was little I used to take care of my little cousins as I'm the oldest.
I have experience driving since I am 17 year old, I have my Colombian's driver license, my 1st year in USA was in New Jersey where I got my driver license and I have experience driving in USA highways and long hours, also I have experience getting
the kids ready on the car kids seats. Right now for my second year is in New York and I got my NY driver license as well. I can drive manual and automatic cars.
You are also more than welcome to talk with my previous host families, I could give you their emails if you are interested.


I have a lot energy and love to give.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,
More ⇩

Experience

I've took care of children from 1 year old until 13 years old , I am Infant qualify .
When I was in my home country I worked as a babysitter since I was 17 with children of different ages.
In May, 2019 I came to USA to be an au pair for 2 years, 1st year I took care of 3 little and sweet kids,
I took care of 3 little kids, one little boy who was 1 year old and 2 cutie girls who were 3 yo and 5 yo.
My duties with the kids were giving them meals (breakfast, lunch and snacks during the day), get them ready for school, I didn't need take them to the school because the school bus picked oldest girl up, and my host mom was at home then she used to take the little girl to the school while I was with the baby. I helped the oldest girl with homework, when she was off we played learning games even the baby used to play some of those games with us, he’s so smart as his sisters. I played with them most of the time, that’s was favorite part because I enjoy when they are laughing and having fun. They also had a big dog and adorable dog.
In my currently second year I'm taking of 2 kids, 9 and 12 years old, the oldest kid has ADHD. with them I supervise they do correctly all their chores, I cook meals (breakfast and lunch), I help supervise and help when they do workout, during summer time because corona virus they we had to be at home but we always do different activities like baking cakes, learning activities, table games, movie time, etc. Now that school started they are having virtual classes full time, In the morning I make breakfast while they're getting ready, then they start classes and I am with them during that time for supervision and making sure everything with the technology is working for them. Also they have 2 little and sweet doggies that during summer time we used to take them for a walk.
I don’t have a preference age, I think that each kid from the different ages that I’ve been taking care for has been such a great experience.
I like to be an Au pair because I’m an only child, then I feel that the big sister feeling is always with my hosts kids which is really nice, I can see how much I can learn from them and them from me, in another hand it’s a great opportunity because I’m learning English while I’m enjoying a wonderful experience. Doesn't matter to be far from home because the host family make you feel part of them, which has been the greatest thing for me, and I'm thankful for it.
All this experience helps me to keep learning about people, culture and languages which keep me motivate every day to keep looking to reach my dreams.
More ⇩

Video

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education Other

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  RUGBY, SOCCER.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.