Member ID 1674278

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Gleice Kelly

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Florianópolis/ Santa Catarina

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Brazil

Start Mar 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Gleice Kelly?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hey future host family, how are you doing?

My name is Gleice Kelly but just call me Kelly, I am 23 years old and I’m a young brazilian woman looking for my first match. I live in the wonderful island of Florianopolis, capital of Santa Catarina (people use to say that’s a magical place, and I honestly agree, so If you ever have a chance you surely must come visit). I live here by myself, my family lives in my hometown, about 800 miles away. I’m such a softhearted person and I want to help the kids to become good human beings. I’m also very mature, committed, responsible, and I like to do things the right way. Currently I have a part-time job as a hostel receptionist, on the weekends I work as a waitress at beach clubs, and weekly / occasionally i babysit a 13 year-old girl and 2 boys (2 and 6 years old). Im a very hard working person.
More ⇩

Experience

I had never been an au pair before, so im gonna tell you about my experience here, in brazil.
I started taking care of children when I was 12 or 13 years old. Before and during that I also cared for my brother who is 6 years younger than me, my parents used to work a lot and they were never home so I used to do everything with / for him. I have experience with children of all ages, kids have always been present in my life. I love to play with them, make them laugh and stimulate their creativity. One of the experiences I loved the most was with Leo, I was with his mom since she was pregnant with him. I helped her with all the preparation for the baby to come, help feeding him, change diapers, I was there for his first steps, I used to go everywhere with them, I cared for him until he makes 5, that was when I went for high school and just could care for him on the weekends. From 2014 to 2017 I cared for Gabriel on the weekends, he was 8 when we first started, I was responsible for preparing the meals, bathing, helping with homework, taking him to the park, and we used to play trucks and videogames. In the middle of 2016 I started caring for Livia, she was less than a month old and I cared for her until she’s 7 months old, i remember she was so little and adorable, we had great times; I used to change her diapers, bath, prepare formula, feed with a bottle, burp, put the baby to bed and sing for her to sleep. Some of the kids I had babysit for, occasionally, were: Pietra (2 years old), Pablo (3 years old), and Gabrielly (8 years old).
More ⇩

Video

References

Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No, i do not.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Mar 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.