Member ID 1963360

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Isabel

City/State Florianópolis/ Santa Catarina

Country Brazil

Start Jan 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Isabel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

[UPDATE: I just signed a contract with a family for 2022. Now looking for 2023 offers :)]

Hello future family! It's a pleasure to meet you, my name is Isabel and I am a Brazilian freelance artist. At the moment I am 21 years old and I am looking for opportunities to discover the world, experience new cultures and learn different languages.

I was born in the most populated city in Brazil, São Paulo, and since then living with different cultures has always been part of my routine. At the age of 12 I lived in the south of England for 6 months while my parents worked (both are university professors), and after that, at the age of 17, I lived for a year in Portugal, and there I took the opportunity to travel around Europe once again. However, among all these trips there is one thing in common, I never managed to stay long in one place, and to actually learn the language and the customs, and that's what I'm looking for when I try to get an Au Pair job.

I know I'd be a good AuPair because I've actually been in this role forever haha. My family is big, I'm the eldest sister and I've always taken care of my two younger brothers since I can remember. At the moment they are older, 17 and 13, but that doesn't mean that I stopped taking care of them, I always helped them with school projects and chores, as well as cleaning up their messes when needed. At the end of the day siblings are hard work but that's one of the reasons why we love them.

Having been the eldest sister since forever, I always helped my mother when needed, whether it was cooking, cleaning or staying with my brothers while she worked. I don't like to brag but my cookies and pancakes are really good haha so the kids would never go hungry, and if you want I could always show the family some typical Brazilian dishes like feijoada or brigadeiro.
Being a freelance artist, I would also love to give drawing and/or painting classes to the kids, in Brazil I'm doing a degree course in Visual Arts, and I plan to specialize in teaching children, so it would be a great experience for sure!

Besides that I think an essential tool for this job would be to have a good command of the English language, mainly so that our communication and exchange of ideas is as smooth as possible, and, although I can't manage very well in most languages, English is one that I am very confident in speaking and listening to.

Anyway, if you have read this far I just wanted to say thank you very much for your attention and for considering me for this very important job that is taking care of your precious children. Please don't hesitate to send me a message so we can get to know each other better, I am very excited to be part of a new family and to know a new perspective on life!
More ⇩

Experience

Apart from everything I've already said in my motivation letter, I think being an au pair abroad would be a great way to join a lot of my interests in common, besides my living with siblings and cousins, apart from living with my brothers and cousins, I have actually worked with children in my university course (teaching art classes!) and have also looked after some children of friends of my parents, from babies to toddlers! For other types of scenarios, I learn easily and can adapt well to adverse situations.

I really want to learn a new language, or maybe get fluent with my english! And I deal very well with children, so why not put these two things together?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education College

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  I really like Volleyball, Rollerblading/Rollerskating, and Iceskating,

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No!

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Finland, France, Germany, Italy & Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.