Member ID 2455421

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Julia Beatriz

City/State Florianópolis/ Santa Catarina

Country Brazil

Start Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Julia Beatriz?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello there!

Julia here!

I'm a 24 year old girl looking for international-linguistic experiences! I live by myself since I was 19 when I left home to study. I have a degree in Portuguese language literature and work as a basic education teacher in Brazil. Education is my passion!
This is one of the reasons why I decided to apply to the au pair website. I believe that education transforms people's lives, and therefore, people are capable of transforming the world!
As I recently graduated, I would like to live a foreign experience and get to know other places on this immense planet before taking a step forward in my academic career. I want to continue in the profession and becoming a Ph.D in the future.
I believe I have what it takes to care for and deal with children, they are my source of curiosity and movement in the world. When I taught elementary school in the first stage of my degree, I decided to fully enter the field of education. I found myself in it. I believe that being part of education is providing an opportunity for people to think independently and authentically.

I hope we can talk at an opportunity!
More ⇩

Experience

Well, my experience with children is not as extensive as I would like it to be, yet! I've always taken care of my younger sister, but I'm fully aware that it's not the same thing as taking care of other children, because I've already work with them and I understand that each child has their own particularity. However, I am a very responsible and curious person (it's my main love language!). My interest in working with children is also to observe and participate in their relationship with the world, helping to build a more loving and free future.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Switzerland & Portugal

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a simple person, very curious. I started working very early and always knew I wanted to be a teacher. In 2022 I finished my degree in Portuguese language literature. I love to read and drive, it gives me some sort of peace. I give private lessons and also correct academic papers. I love to walk with my dog, Amendoim (wich means Peanut), and apparently he loves to walk with me too! I'm a fast learner and I really want to travel the world! I write some things in a notebook my father gave me and also on the internet. I like makeup and going to the movies. I'm passionate about the sea and because I live on the coast I go to the beach whenever I can. I like the water and I also like to sleep after lunch. After the au pair, I want to continue my studies in the field of education and pursue an academic career as a professor at a university.