Member ID 1483267

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Itohan

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Reading/ Berkshire

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2020 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action Just now

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Itohan (female) and I am 22 years old. I have Nigerian origins, but I grew up in Italy, for this reason I can speak Italian and English fluently. I am currently in my last year of university in the United Kingdom, Leicester and I will graduate in July 2020.
I come from a family of five: My parents. My mum is a cultural mediator and my dad work as a doctor in Italy. I have one younger sister and one older brother. My younger sister, is 18 years old and is currently studying psychology at university in Italy. My older brother is 26 years old and he is studying medicine at university in Italy.
In about a year or two I plan to pursue a master’s degree in education, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. Therefore, now, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to reflect calmly on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting.
My first language is Italian and I am fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school and I have been living in the UK for 3 years now, so I believe that my English is at a fluent level.
In university, I am studying English and Spanish language and literature, so I can also speak an intermediate level of Spanish. I began learning it in high school and have been taking Spanish language classes at my university for the last three years.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, which would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 3 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 1 year to 10 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend language classes and explore the city.
I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.
More ⇩

Experience

When it comes to childcare experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. Last year, as part of my university-volunteering scheme, I spent a several time volunteering at public primary schools working with children and helping them read books. Among others, I supervised with other people children aged between 5 to 10 years, as part of a Boy Scout training. I also organized for them and took part in recreational indoor and outdoor activities: we sang, danced, played games, role-played, drew, painted, and narrated stories. We also visited the public library, the local animal park, went out on picnics and a camping trip.
I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. I also love to travel and learn new languages, being an au pair will give me the opportunity to work, take care of children and explore new cultures and environments.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of Korean (A1)

Sports  

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.