Au Pair ID 1468768

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Folkestone/ Kent

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2020 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Hungarian (Native), English (Native)

Last action 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,
I am currently in my last year of secondary education, studying a-level biology, chemistry and mathematics. I am looking to take a gap year to gain new experiences and learn a third language fluently, before going to university to study pharmacology and then medicine afterwards. I am hardworking and patient, I enjoy a challenging environment. I want to travel and experience the culture of a new country. I speak English and Hungarian (I was born in Budapest but grew up in the UK) and I enjoy working with children, which is why I would like to become a pediatric surgeon. I like to believe that I am a positive, energetic and friendly person and I am looking for a family that can match that. I am happy to help the children with school work, learning English or Hungarian, cook, bake, play and read with with them. I am also happy to help out with cleaning and cooking if necessary. I enjoy both indoors and outdoors activities and would be happy to do both with the kids. I would love to get to know you better, if you have any questions, please feel free to message me!

Best wishes,
Anna
More ⇩

Experience

I grew up with my mother and younger brother. My mum always had to work a lot of hours to provide a living for us so I spent a lot of time looking after my brother from a young age. Recently I started babysitting for some family friends and neighbours when I had time besides school and my part-time job as a waitress. The children ranged from 7 months to 4 years old. I also volunteered in my old primary school in Budapest, where I taught English to year 3 up to year 7 students for a month. I also spent some hours at a local hospital's paediatrics ward, entertaining the children by painting, playing games and reading to them. I also tutored younger students at my school in chemistry, mathematics, biology and physics to help them with upcoming exams. On Saturday mornings I coach a Year 1 and 2 football team at a local school. All of these have allowed me to gain a wide range of experiences and find ways to connect with children of different ages and personalities.

Becoming an Au Pair would allow me to do what I love and gain further experience in working with children while giving me the chance to get to know another country's culture and potentially learn another language.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Science / IT

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  tennis, skiing, running, yoga, cycling, skateboard, football, ice skating, roller skating

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.