Member ID 2606313

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Ilaria

City/State Lund/

Country Sweden

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Ilaria?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family


I'm Ilaria, a 23-years old Italian student currently studying and living in Sweden. I moved here in August 2022 and I started a Master Program at Lund University. I will be done with my studies at the beginning of June and then looking forward to help a family somewhere in Europe!

I have plenty of experiences as a nanny; I babysitted kids of all ages: 2-5, 7-10, 11-14. References are available upon requests! I really like spending time with children and take care of them, I easily get along with them and I usually choose activities that help them stimulate their creative minds - such as outdoor walking and playing, drawing and reading.

My native language is Italian, but I fluently speak English and Spanish, and some sentences in French. I lived abroad for the first time in 2017, when I spent the summer working in London. I'm very used to live with other people: I'm tidy, clean, and respectful of common spaces.
I qualify for the Au-Pair position because I'd love the chance to spend the summer helping a family and because I consider myself very eligible for this job.
More ⇩


I've started working as a babysitter in 2019: I stayed for a month with an American family during their summer holiday in Italy. They had three kids, aged 5, 9 and 12. Since then I worked for several different families, both during summers and during my studies.

I enjoy spending time with kids, allowing them to have fun and at the same time training them to respect boundaries and rules. I believe every kid has its own potential and I like to make up activities that can help them discovering themselves and their talents. I usually set up an agreement with parents regarding tv-time: surely not before bed, when some time is saved for reading.

Being surrounded by different cultures is what makes me feel at ease, and I had the opportunity to test that both in a study and working environment. For this reason, I'd be thrilled to expand my abroad experiences being an Au Pair!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Sunny person by nature, I'm always looking for new and different experiences that can enrich my cultural background. My full-time occupation is currenlty studying, but I regularly try to reserve some time for my other interests and hobbies: spending time in nature (hiking, jogging, outdoor activities), reading and spend moments with people I love. I have a Bachelor degree from Bologna University in International Development and Cooperation; I'm now enrolled in Economic Growth, Population and Development Master Program at Lund University. In the future I'd like to specialyze in Health Economics: a main goal of mine would be to work in the healthcare management sector. At core of my academic interests there is the research on socio-economic disparities and how they can result in health disparities. I'll probably continue moving - within Europe - trying to find job opportunities that best suit me!