Member ID 2609897

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Emma

City/State Fort Collins/ Colorado

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - May 2024

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact Emma?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Emma and I have a passion for people and finding joy in the little things. Kids have always been an outlet of happiness in my life, I believe they are a glimpse into what the World has the potential to be. My mother is a teacher and I have grown up with the belief that we can learn just as much from kids as they can learn from us. For this reason, paired with a love of travel, I want to be your Au Pair.

I am 22 years old, almost 23, and have lived on my own for the last 4 years. I know how to take care of myself as well as how to live well with others. I have held a job since I was 16 and do not shy away from work. I am incredibly respectful, empathetic, emotionally mature, and kind-hearted. I am an older sister and have always found it easier to get along with people younger than me than my own age which is why I believe I love children and working with them so much. Since I was 13, I have worked with kids from a few months old to 15. I worked as a nanny for a summer as well as for a kid's summer camp for a little bit of time. I would be a wonderful addition to your home and am really excited to meet you and your kids!
More ⇩


This is my first time being an Au Pair but I do not shy away from a new adventure. I lived in Verona Italy for 4 months at the beginning of 2022 and fell in love with living abroad and experiencing new cultures. The itch for travel is still alive and well and the idea of mixing my love for kids and my love for new experiences sounds magical to me. I know it won't be easy, we will have to get to know each other in a very close time, but I am extremely personal and excited to get to know you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Marketing Professional

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 23 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Month

Sports  Martial Arts

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Italy, Netherlands & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date May 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a bubbly, laid-back person who enjoys reading, music (especially live), dancing, yoga, and good food. I love doing anything outdoors and am an avid hiker and camper. I think finding ways to ground yourself in nature is so important for the human existence. After being an Au Pair, I would love to do marketing for an international company that is doing good in this world. My love of travel will always stay with me and I would love to make it into a larger career than just a hobby.