Member ID 1787390

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Chelsea

City/State Fort William/ Inverness-shire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Chelsea?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Chelsea and I am a 27 year old British girl from the highlands of Scotland. I have a huge love for the Netherlands and have visited many times since I was young - I know little bits of Dutch and I am keen to improve this!

I am looking for a position that will allow my long-term boyfriend to come over to the Netherlands and live with me. His name is Alex and he is 22. I have been teaching him the little Dutch that I know and he would happily find work and contribute to household bills whilst also, of course, contributing to household chores or childcare if at all required. Alex is an experienced shop floor manager and he has a great passion and many years experience in caring for his younger cousins and siblings, which includes administering medication frequently to his younger brother who is diabetic. We currently live in an apartment owned by my parents, on their property, and we are extremely organised, tidy and happy together.

I currently work in a secondary school with 12 year old twin boys who have autism and are non-verbal. Because of my experience in working with special needs children, this is something I'd happily consider. I have an Advanced Autism Awareness diploma, and a Special Educational Needs and Disabilities diploma plus experience in intimate personal care. I have full police checks and have completed ongoing training related to this role.

My mother worked as a childminder from our family home since myself and my brother were very little, so I am extremely used to a wide range of children of all different ages and personalities. I frequently babysit for my 3 year old niece from newborn to now and I know every episode of Peppa Pig off by heart! I am a great believer in being firm but fair, and I enjoy the outdoors (and can use a bakfiets).

I have many years experience in cleaning to a high standard and I love to cook. I speak a little Dutch and I am experienced in travelling the country having been a house-sitter in Breda, The Hague and Houten. All in all I feel very comfortable and at home in the Netherlands, and would love to have a cultural experience there to improve my language skills and enjoy the wonderful country.

I am currently completing a 120 hour TEFL course which will enable me to teach English as a foreign language to all ages. I would be very interested in becoming a free language tutor or homework help for your children's English lessons in exchange for a few minutes assistance with Dutch each day. I am also open to babysitting and helping out over weekends if this is arranged in advance.

I appreciate these circumstances are a little unique, but I feel we have a lot of love and experience to offer the right family so if this might be you please do get in touch.

Hoping to speak with some of you soon!
Love, Chelsea :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Dutch: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Month

Sports  football, boxersize, running, gym classes, HIIT classes

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.