Member ID 1027784

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Ester

Street address Only Premium members

City/State fossano/ Piemonte

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Italy

Start Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), French (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family, it's a pleasure to meet you!
My name is Ester, I am 18 years old and I come from Piedmont (Italy). I am about to finish a high school where I have studied tourism and three foreign languages: English (C1), French (B1) and Spanish (B1), but especially a high school that made me broaden my horizons and open my mind to new cultures, places, people and all of the beauty that there is out there. I am a sporty girl: I have been playing volleyball for 12 years so far, I enjoy jogging, swimming, biking, walking and everything that involves spending some time outdoors. I am also passionate about reading, and art: I am super creative, I love painting, drawing and doing DIY crafts. I also like board games and I used to play a lot with dolls(I literally love them!)
I have two older sisters, so I really do know what it means to live in quite a big family and the importance of the impact that a figure, such an older sibiling or an AuPair, could have on the little-ones. That's why I love spending time with children, they really see people like us as role models and there's nothing better than being a good one, nothing more satisfying than knowing that you have left a positive mark on a kid's life.
I also love animals (I have a cat and I don't eat meat!) and I am really into nature and recylcing!
I want to be an AuPair beacuse, especially in these circumstances, I've learnt that the world is an awesome place and I can't wait to discover it all and bond with its inhabitants.
My biggest dream is to travel around the world so that I could meet new people and improve my inner self. That's why I 'd like to start as soon as I can and I think that being an AuPair would be my biggest and best oppurtunity. After school I'd like to keep on studying foreign languages at the university in order to become a translator or a teacher.
I am so keen on starting this experience as I really want to improve and broaden my mind, indeed, I suppose that if people travelled more, the world would be a better place.
More ⇩

Experience

I've worked as an entertainer for three years (looking after children aged between 6 and 12 years old), and I used to give extra lessons to some children. I'm a volleyball trainer in charge of a team composed of 10-year old girls, so I am always in touch with children and I have also worked as a trainee in a hotel and in a tourist office.
I'd like to become an AuPair because I love spending time with children, playing with them and taking care of them. I'd like to live this experience abroad because I'm really into foreign languages and travelling. After school I would like to become an English or Spanish teacher, so spending time abroad while taking care of children could really help me. Furthermore, I am an open minded girl, I love meeting new people, trying typical food and embracing new cultures. I think that experiences as this one are really helpful, both for the host family and the AuPair, because they are the best way to learn to appreciate differences between different countries and different life-styles. I can say that beacause I already took part in two exchanges, one in Spain and the other one in Argentina and now I really feel like I have two more families besides mine in Italy. I can't wait to live an AuPair experience and be able to enlarge my foreign family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Volleyball, Running, Gymnastics, Swimming

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.