Au Pair ID 1390995

Nationality Venezuelan | More ⇩

Full name María Alejandra

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Foz do iguaçu/ Paraná

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Brazil

Start Aug 2020 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), Portuguese (C2), English (B1)

Last action 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile visited by 23 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! I'm Maria Alejandra, a Venezuelan in Brazil. I am a film and audiovisual student at a multicultural university, I have had exchange experiences in Norway and I have been able to travel to some countries. I love nations and cultures in general. I want to live a new experience of cultural immersion and be able to work at the same time, so I think that au pair would be an excellent opportunity for me.

I am a Christian, for me it is essential to be able to go to a church.

I speak Spanish and Portuguese. I am learning English and I hope to be speaking well by the time of the exchange. I love children, I have already worked as a nanny. When I finish my graduation, I hope to do a master's degree in pedagogy. With me they will have a lot of fun and learn about art, literature, culture, photography, cinema, music, dance and much more.

I hope to be the help you need <3

..............................

I am an outgoing person, I really like knowledge and the arts in general. How Christian I follow a life with certain values, such as loving, serving, being cheerful, grateful and humble. I am an active member in the church, in Venezuela I advised a small group of teenagers and towards social volunteering in hospitals. Now I serve helping young foreigners who arrive in Brazil and need emotional, financial, spiritual help to maintain a healthy emigration while they study or work, basically we become family, this has prevented them from falling into depression, attempting suicide or giving up their plan of lifetime. Also as I like art, I serve with my skills as a filmmaker, photography, singing, dance, theater, painting and anything that may arise.

I was very sensitized in my emigration process, I left Venezuela because I could not continue living there because of the humanitarian crisis, we spent some months of civil war and years of scarcity, so with my family we decided to emigrate but for several years we were separated in different places , currently my parents could come to live with me in Foz do Iguaçu, they are Spanish teachers and I am finishing my graduation. In Brazil I found a very good home where I had the opportunity to continue my life with total normality, I am very pleasant for this country.

I am a very sensitive person to the vulnerability of others, I always try to help and be helpful. I have a great facility to place myself in the position of others and understand them. I am very good with children, I really like to share with them and for some reason they love me hahaha.

The vast majority of the times I have worked, it has been related to child pedagogy and as a nanny, so I have experience with children.

I very much hope to enrich myself with this experience, gain new memories, make great friends, learn a new language, get more knowledge, help more people and be more human. I hope to be part of your family, bring some of my Caribbean joy to your home and serve you in the best way.
More ⇩

Experience

When I lived in Venezuela, I worked as a teacher of extra academic activities for children from 3 to 6 years old, I was also a nanny. Usually the parents of my students hired me to take care of their children on vacation.

With the Venezuelan church we made visits to hospitals and horphanages, dressed in clowns and made theaters, dances and had a snack.

Currently in Brazil, I have worked as a babysitter for some church families.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Natación, karate, voleibol, danza

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Si, escoliose.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.