Member ID 2533511

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Sophia

City/State Fredersdorf/ Brandenburg

Country Germany

Start Feb 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Sophia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, my name is Sophia, I'm 18 years old and I just finished school. That's why I'm looking for new experiences before I want to study at some point. I definitely want to see as much of the world as possible and get to know many cultures. I also really enjoy working with children, although I have no work-related experience, I often accompanied my mother, who is a day care worker. I bring perseverance and above all a lot of fun and imagination and I'm willing to learn. I can read and play very well and I also like to take the children on walks in nature. I love cooking and baking, so your children are well looked after with me.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have no experience, but I am willing to learn and have a quick grasp. My motivation is to get to know different languages and cultures better and to see a lot of the world. I want to rediscover myself and make plans for the future.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Sales Clerk

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Ab und zu

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Ireland, Canada, Sweden & Japan

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love reading, cooking and baking and I enjoy spending time in nature with my dog. Long walks and playing with the dog are also part of it. I also like to play video games or hang out with friends. At the moment I'm still working part-time as a saleswoman at Calzedonia, so I'm familiar with stress. In our family, cohesion is very important and every birthday is celebrated. After my stay, I would like to start studying and working, I would like to find out where exactly I should go during this stay.