Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
American
Natalya living in USA

Natalya (28 / Ms. ), American, Student - Science / IT living in USA looking for Au Pair & Nanny job in Costa Rica, Finland, Italy, USA & Ecuador for >1 year

Au Pair ID 850219

Nationality American

City/State Freeport/ Texas

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Country USA

Start Jan 2017 - Dec 2017

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Italian, Spanish


Last action 25 Days Ago

1

1

0%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear hopeful host family,

My name is Natalya or Mari (short for Marisol) as most family members opt. to call me. I am 27 years old and looking for a change of pace and scenery for this upcoming 2017 year.
Lately I have been working as a substitute teacher mostly at the local high school and on occasion at an elementary school in a nearby city. Teaching is not the
profession I plan on going into but is something that I have grown fond of, is something I have become very good at, and fellow peers including my mother (an educator of 26 years) often comment that teaching comes natural to me. The actual profession I seek is in the field of Criminal Justice specifically Forensic Science.
I obtained my first Bachelor in Fine Art in 2012 and in late 2013 began the process of a second Bachelor but this time in Science which I am currently chopping away at and am very close to finishing.
Before finishing my degree and embarking on an exciting professional life I thought I would take advantage of this upcoming year and try out being an Au Pair somewhere else not in Texas to gather some new perspective. I take everything in my life seriously my education as well as my work life mean everything to me so do my family and my dog Lilo.
I plan to bring those values of professionalism and family to share and experience with your family while also understanding the fundamentals of fun. My host family should know that I am family oriented so I would have no issues acclimating well to that type of environment. I can get comfortable in almost any setting I feel welcomed in to, I love to learn about different cultures, regions, languages, styles of teaching (public or home school).
The experience of an Au Pair abroad would surely allow me to experience many wonderful things by meeting new people and going to new places.
I am looking forward to getting to know your family and share memories that create life long bonds.
More ⇩

Experience

As a member of a large family I have had the opportunity to watch over younger cousins of mine and watch them grow up so fast. I have cared for many family members in the absence of parents while they are at work or home or just spending time with them.
I enjoy running errands and doing odd jobs; help complete tasks your family is unable to do during work breaks and can't wait until the weekend to do.
For instance picking up last minute birthday gifts, tidying up the house for last minute visitors, picking up groceries, collecting kids from school or daycare or even bringing lunch to the house.
As long as it is appropriate and does not put my life in danger it may be done.
As an Au pair abroad the concept of family and responsibility carries over anywhere and is a language understood anywhere. The fact that I am able to experience new places yet understand that I can help another family by using my experiences with my family is comforting.
I know that I am confident enough to perform any childcare responsibilities for your family that would ensure an efficient completed task and should any questions arise I would not hesitate to ask so I know that I am doing anything in my power to excel at my duty as an Au Pair.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Has no children

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Has a clear criminal record

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has attended a first-aid training

Marital status Single

Current occupation Student - Science / IT

Education University

Basic knowledge of English, Italian, Spanish

Sports  Bike riding, tennis, music (clarinet in high school), lots of walking, Softball

Religion Catholic

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

Height 166cm = 5'5"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2017

Latest starting date Dec 2017

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 4

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.