Member ID 1852357

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Amelie

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Fröndenberg/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Germany

Start Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B2), Italian (B1), German (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Amelie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

- November 2021: I'm looking for a short term Au Pair stay from now on until Christmas, I am open to most European countries, just let me know if you're interested :) -

Dear future host family!

First of all, thank you so much for reading this text and for considering to welcome me into your home as an au pair! :)
My name is Amelie, I am 19 years old and I have graduated from German High School in summer 2020. After having spend the last year with host families in Italy and Luxembourg and working in Portugal, I would like to stay with a family in the US in 2021/22.
To describe myself I would say that I'm a positive and optimistic person that always tries to see the good aspects of life. I never want to be far away from laughter and happiness and I enjoy to share a laugh or a good conversation with different people.
For me, getting to know new people and places and making memories that will last a lifetime is the best part of travelling! I love to experience new things, but sometimes it's also nice to relax and to just spend time with the people I like, so I don't always need action.
Furthermore, I am a pretty laid-back person which means that I try to create a happy and relaxed atmosphere around me. New people I get to know often tell me that I bring a sense of calmness to the situation and aim to make everyone feel at ease, but apart from that, I love to laugh and be positive.
Because of my two stays as an Au Pair in Luxembourg and Italy (3 and 2 months) and my experience in private tutoring, I have gained over 2000 hours in childcare and I'm feeling comfortable providing childcare for your family as well.
I would be so happy to get to know you and your family and maybe spend some time with you!
More ⇩

Experience

My experiences in childcare started when I was 15 and did a placement at a primary school where I assisted the teacher in the lessons and supervised the students in the afternoon. Some months later, I have done a second placement in the field of speech therapy. At this placement, I have mainly worked with children and teenagers aged 3-17 who had any difficulties with speaking (eg pronouncing words). Thus, I could gain a lot of knowledge of how to deal with children who have any special needs.
While I was in school, I did private tutoring for different students (aged 11-16). I tutored them in the subjects German, English, French and maths and in general helped them with their homework or with preparing for class tests. Nonetheless, I have got a special passion for teaching languages because I love to learn new languages myself and enjoy to share my knowledge.
Furthermore, I stayed with an Italian family as an au pair for two months (october until december 2020). This family has got four kids (three boys and one girl, the youngest being 6 and the oldest 10 years old). I have accompanied them in their daily routines, helped them with their homework, did some arts and crafts with them and during the time of quarantine when they could not go to school I helped to homeschool them in the subjects English and maths.
Right now I'm about to finish my 3 months stay with a host family in Luxembourg where I took care of their two daughters (8 and 10 years old). All of my Au Pair stays have been beautiful experiences and I would love to repeat this experience with your family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
Italian: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Month
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Fitness, Outdoor-Sport, Kampfsport

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Nein

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Costa Rica, Denmark, Sweden, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.