Member ID 1426841

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Maria

City/State fuenlabrada/ Madrid

Country Spain

Start May 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 26 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family
My name is María, I am 19 years old and I live in a city near Madrid, Spain with my brother, my mother and my father. My mother's name is Barbara, and my father's name is Juan and he works as a gardener. I have an older brother named Javier. He is 22 years old. We are a very united, sociable and communicative family. I love children and I am the oldest (all my thoughts are yours), so I have always been taking care of them, preparing their food, helping them with homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I've always been surrounded by children!

When I finished high school, I didn't know what I wanted to do with my life, but now I'm very happy with the depth that I chose. I am in the second curse of the physiotherapist. My parents are very happy with me because everything happens to me for the first time.

In my spare time, I love playing floorball, maybe you don't know what that is, it's a type of hockey. Also, I'm in the
Spanish team since I was 16! I love this sport. Besides, I love going to my town, where I have many friends and I have three hours, so I like animals.

I have experience in the care of six-month-old children in a volunteer project, in a hospital near my home. Now,
I am a support teacher of different children, I love children, also when I finished my career I want to specialize in children

In addition to the child care experience, I also love reading books and newspapers every day when I have free time, listening to the radio and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, Hanging out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like to eat healthy, cook and try new flavors but, therefore, I love making butter and chocolate cakes and cookies, brownies, cheesecakes and fruit smoothies. I find it very entertaining to teach children how to prepare desserts and funny smoothies.

I am very excited about the opportunity to know you better and be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a little more about me and my dream.

I hope to hear from you!

Best wishes,
Maria
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of French (A1)

Sports  Floorball, montar a caballo

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.