Member ID 1606967

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Claudia Edith

City/State Gómez Palacio/ Durango

Country Mexico

Start Dec 2020 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (B1), Italian (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

According to the COVID-19 situation, the ideal date to start would be between October-December 2020, due to issues of entering the country where my host family belongs.

Hello, my name is Edith!

I am 23 years old, I am the youngest in my family, I have five older siblings and ten nephews, I consider that I have a great experience with children of all ages since I have always taken care of my nephews, from birth until now (the oldest of they are almost 21 years old). I like to play with children, watch movies, dance, sing and listen to them talk about any topic they like. I am very interested in hearing the ideas of children, especially those who are introverts. I have a great imagination to tell stories, I am also a very happy, sociable and respectful person. I love Christmas and Halloween, in general, the celebrations that allow people to be together and share good times.

I am a clean and patient woman, I know how to cook some things, especially Mexican food. Cats scare me.

My main objective to be an au pair is to become an independent person, to be a more responsible and mature woman, to be aware of real life, as well as to improve the level of the languages I have learned and to know a culture different from mine.

I have read multiple experiences of girls who have done this and speak highly of the families they have lived with, I would like to have the same luck and be with people who make me feel like one of them because I am willing to give my best .

I want to be able to help a family that needs me and that may want to learn Spanish.

Also, I want to save money to get to know different cities and maybe, go to Paris sometime, that's the city of my dreams. I know that I must work hard to achieve my goals.

In 2019 I finished my degree in Languages and Public Relations, at La Salle Laguna University, in the city of Gómez Palacio Durango.

I also have a technical career as an accounting assistant that I obtained in high school at the Center for Industrial and Service Technological Studies 47.

I am passionate about cultural events and going to the theater, also to the movies, independent films are my favorites.

I like to write about my life or create romantic stories, although not always with happy endings, but with real endings.

I love reading novels, watching videos on YouTube, studying a bit about the history of the monarchy in Europe, about the first settlers in Mexico and about the Ottomans. Also inquire about the lives of important characters in the story.

I like to exercise my body, take long showers to relax and just lie on the bed to analyze my life. That's what I usually do in my rest time.

I want this experience to be good for me, to make me develop and apply all my skills, to earn the trust of the family that receives me and for them to see the potential in me. Show how much I can give to others and be a good babysitter for the little ones in my care.

I want to be surrounded by people who respect me and give me the value I deserve, to be in a family who are aware of the situation both parties are in and that they are not abusive (as I have read that certain girls have experienced).
More ⇩

Experience

My greatest experience with children is in the care I have given to my nephews, from the time they were babies until their adolescence.

In college, I used to do community service at an orphanage where I babysat from two years old to ten years old. I know how to handle shy or overly extroverted children.

In my academic exchange in the city of Cancun I participated in the kids club, where I did recreational activities with the children of the hotel guests where I did my professional practices. I gave them cooking classes and played with them.

I also did my thesis in a House of Culture, doing a linkage program with public schools to get scholarships for low-income children, this gave me the opportunity to have contact with more than 300 teenagers and manage groups of more than thirty every hour.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Natación y Tae Kwon Do.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.