Au Pair ID 1317581

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Nicol

City/State Góra/Śląskie

Country Poland

Start Dec 2019 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Polish (Native), English (C1), German (B2)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,
My name is Nicol and I'm from Poland, I'm 18 years old. I come from a family of 4: my parents, my younger sister and me. We live in a village, but my school is in the town. I attend the last grade of bilingual (Polish and German) high school. I enjoy traveling, learning languages and reading about different cultures of the world, that's why I would also like to learn more about the culture of your country and learn your native tongue.
I'm quite flexible and creative, always willing to help :) I am looking for a host family who would be satisfied with my stay and for whom I could work for some couple of time. Taking care of the child, pets, teaching a language or helping with the housework - I would like to answer all the other questions you have about me but also to know more about you.
I'm looking for a job in Spain/Portugal especially, I'm a beginner in those two languages so it's good if you knew English :) I learn quite quickly though, Spanish is a language that I'd love to study more but I don't really have such opportunity.
Waiting to hear from you!
Nicol
More ⇩

Experience

When it comes to childcare, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. Last summer I worked as an AuPair in Germany and took care of 3,5 year old kid, earlier in a restaurant in the castle - I was a princess who took care of the children of the guests. Well, children were of different ages, sometimes groups of school trips came and me and my colleagues invented all sorts of games for them and told them stories. Whether decorating crowns or running with cushions or dancing - all children had fun.
I helped my parents look after my sister since she was born (she is now 11). As the oldest cousin, I also take care of my cousins ​​(they are between 5 and 12 years old). They always seem to like my company, as I'm used to find some creative ways to spend time :)
I am looking for children to whom I could be like a sister. I would love to take care of them lovingly, play with them and look at their smiles. I would like to speak English with them and some Spanish - they could possibly correct my mistakes that I made. Children bring so much positive things to our lives but due to the school I could only stay with you two weeks or a month. However, I assure you that I will do anything at this time to establish a strong connection between us :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  Yoga, hiking

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2019

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.