Member ID 1736956

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Philine

City/State Gütersloh/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact Philine?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear family
I am very happy that you found my profile and that I can tell you about myself.
My name is Philine, I am 18 years old and come from Germany.
I finished school in June and decided to go abroad first. I decided to become an au pair because I love children and I enjoy spending time with them. In my opinion, children are a great asset and you can learn a lot from them.
I've learned French in school for the past few years. I know the basics, but I want to improve my French and that's why I chose France.
I'll tell you more about myself below; if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me and maybe we will meet in person soon, I would be happy to get to know you :)
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
(I have put all information into this text so that premium members do not have the text either can read)

Why do I want to be an au pair? That's a good question that I can easily answer.
I was in South Africa for three months in 2018. In this short time I have improved my English a lot, have become more independent and have challenged myself. But the most important thing I took away with me from this time was the exchange of different cultures, I met a lot of new people who became very good friends and with whom I still have regular contact today. That's why I decided not to go straight to university after school, but to go abroad first. But why now of all times as an au pair? That is also very clear to me. I've always enjoyed looking after children, helping them and spending time with them. I am a very responsible and authoritarian person who can be relied on. Nevertheless, you can have a lot of fun with me, it never gets boring with me and I always do my best to make the children feel comfortable with me. In short, I like children a lot :)
If you live together in a family, you also have the opportunity to learn many cultural things from each other, be it traditions, the language or new dishes.

I am a very open-minded and fun person who is great to have fun with.
My mother always told me that my heart was in the right place and that I could always be relied on. I am there for my friends and family and have an open ear when they need help or just someone to listen to.

I live with my family in Gütersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, near Dortmund, with my two parents, my little sister Mayla and our dog Frieda. Mayla is 15 years old and still goes to school. She is one of the most important people in my life and not only my sister but also a good friend. Our little dog Frieda also belongs to our family. She is already 9 years old and has been with me for half my life. I graduated from a high school in my city in June. My advanced courses were English and Education. I've always enjoyed learning languages, and pedagogy was one of my favorite subjects. I really enjoyed learning more about children's development and how to support them.
At the moment I am working full-time at Bertelsmann, a very large company in Gütersloh. After my stay abroad, I want to study. But I don't know yet whether I would rather be a teacher or a psychologist.

In my free time, I like to spend time with my friends. We meet for a girls' evening, celebrate a party, cook together or have a picnic when the weather is nice. One of my hobbies is also playing tennis with my friends or my father.
I'm a very social person and like to do things with my family and friends, but I also like to take time for myself and journal or watch an episode of my favorite series. I also like to travel a lot. I love getting to know new places, new cultures and new people.
All of my parents' friends always had younger children, and I was always the oldest. So I took care of them and was responsible. I played with them a lot and we still have a lot of fun together. A friend of mine is a kindergarten teacher and I was babysitting with her and was able to learn a lot here and had a great experience.

My mother tongue is German.
I have also been teaching English for many years and it is very easy for me to communicate and converse in English.
I've been learning French since the sixth grade, so I have a good basic knowledge that I would like to improve.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 11 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.