Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Motswanaian
Pearl living in Botswana

Pearl (29 / Ms. ), Motswanaian, Administration living in Botswana looking for Au Pair job in China, South Africa, Tanzania, United Kingdom & Zambia for >1 year

Au Pair ID 1219948

Nationality Motswanaian

Full name Pearl

City/State Gaborone/Botswana

Country Botswana

Start Jan 2019 - Jan 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English

Last action 4 Hours Ago

0

4

50%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Pearl . I was born in a small village of Botswana called Kanye, but raised at the capital city of Gaborone by my loving grandparents. Growing up at the heart of the country's major economic developments and great education system has molded me into a well grounded, exceptional and responsible young lady of age 28.I have completed all of my education up to university level with a degree in Environmental Science & English under Humanities.I am not married and do not have children of my own, only siblings - that is three (3) sisters and one (1) brother. I hold a clean driver's license since 2009.

Being the first child in the family automatically instilled a high sense of responsibility. My siblings look up to me for direction in all aspects of their like journey. Examples include helping them out with home -works, making sure that they are well fed or bathed, ensuring that they understand the principles of right and wrong behaviour and making sure that I take part in their hobbies by offering encouragement and any other support.The aforementioned examples signal some of the responsibilities the host family should expect from me.In return, I would expect the host family to be open to culture exchange, have clear and common understanding, help me with travel expenses, pay me for the role and responsilities I would be assuming and possibly enroll me into short courses.

In conclusion, the host family should be assured that if they chose me for the Au Pair program, I will do my job with diligence.
More ⇩

Experience

My personal experience with childcare stems from being the oldest child with four siblings and many younger cousins I witnessed grow up and shoulder responsibilities.I always had to make sure that they are fed, bathed, that home-works were done and signed for,as well as dropping them off at school and collecting them up. additionally, during my varsity, I also enrolled for the following electives that dealt with understanding child development. These include: families and households, introduction to educational psychology, foundations of developmental psychology and meeting the challenge of elementary school. It is also important to note that as part of my assessment I had to seek job attachment that allowed me to practice all that I learned theoretically through actually interacting with children of a specific age group and produce a repoduce a report.Therefore, with such a profound background, I believe and trust myself to be qualified to take good care of children.

I would like to become an Au Pair abroad for the following reasons:

1.I love children and I also love traveling
2.The opportunity to become an Au Pair would mean taking a break from working in the office, where the environment is always too serious thus shifting to a more relaxed fun filled working experience
3.By taking care of the children of the host family, I get to free some time for parents to attend to other family matters
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Administration

Education University

Basic knowledge of English

Sports  

Religion Christian

Religion for you is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I do not have any health problems or allergies

Height 143cm = 4'8"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 5

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share your story with us! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!