Member ID 1794394

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Marie

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Garching a d Alz/ Bavaria

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Germany

Start Aug 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Marie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear Family,

My name is Marie , I am 19 years old and from the south of Germany (Bavaria).
I am currently in school and going to graduate the Gymnasium (I think it equals High School, my graduation is the so called Abitur) 2021 in July. I am fluent in English (C1) and able to speak a little bit Spanish (A2-B1) but I would love to improve my Spanish-skills :)

All about me and my intentions, my free time and my experiences with kids and animals is to be found in the next letter!
More ⇩

Experience

*** DUE TO THE COVID PANDEMIC ***
I'll be fully vaccinated at the 22nd of June 2021.
I'm very confident that we can together figure out a good way to be safe and that I'm able to become your Au-Pair despite corona. :)

About me:
In my spare time I do art since I want to study arts later and become a teacher. This as well is why I am interested in working with kids, helping them with their homework or just playing games or spending time filled with creativity.
I am a nature lover so I spend a lot time outside regardless of the weather, I've also been a scout for a long time now so I know a lot about camping and I'm used to look after kids because I've started training to become a scout leader, but couldn't complete it due the coronavirus. I will provide a proper atmosphere for the kids with love, empathy and mutual respect.

I, myself, am a very tidy person. I like my own stuff orderly and I am the person in my own household who is responsible for the cleaning becaus my Dad is fulltime working and my Mom has problem with her Joints so she is suffering pain when she's cleaning. This is why I am used to help a lot, therefore I'd gladly help cleaning, shopping groceries or anything else what is part of everyday life.

At home I have a Dog, I love spending time with her. We adopted her out of an animal shelter (where I helped voluntarily with the animals) so she is very anxious. I am fully responsible for her and thus both used to taking good care of animals and being capable to care for shy or kind of difficult animals with a lot of empathy.

Also because I love animals and the nature so much I'm living vegan and I love cooking so I am looking forward to show you the delicious sides of an plant-based nutrition. I could also cook vegetarian but unfortunately I don't feel well preparing meat or fish. Nethertheless I don't mind people with another Diet around me, so I can live trouble-free in a household with a normal diet aswell, since I'm perfectly able to provide myself (my parents have also a normal diet).

I am an outgoing personality so I would appreciate a family who doesn't see me as only an employee, more like a part-time family member. :)

If you are interested, I'm looking forward to getting to know you, till then
Greetings from Germany and stay safe in this crazy times.
- Marie
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 9 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Yoga, Tennis, Running

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries New Zealand, Spain, USA, United Kingdom & Canada

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.