Member ID 2612177

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Laia

City/State Gavà/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact Laia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Laia, I am 19 years old and I live i Gavà, a town near Barcelona. I am on my fist year of college. I am a shy girl at first, cheerful, creative and responsible. I am pretty sociable and I like spending time with people close to me.
More ⇩


I would like to be able to be an au pair because I think it is a unique experience that I would love to be a part of. I like meeting people. Also, since I like to travel, it seems to me a different way of getting to know new cultures.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Voleibol

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland & Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my spare time I like to read or watch a movie in the sofa. I like to sing and play the guitar every now and then, write and draw. I like being with my friends and family, going to the cinema… I love travelling and discover new things, go to museums or just take a walk. As for sports, the one I enjoy the most is volleyball.