Member ID 2607799

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Marta

City/State Gavello/ Veneto

Country Italy

Start Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (C1), Italian (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Marta?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello! My name is Marta, I am 25 years old and I live in the north of Italy. I am finishing my master's degree in teaching Italian to foreigners and I have been studying Spanish for many years, I speak it very well thanks to study abroad experiences in the Canary Islands and Santiago de Chile. I love to travel, play sports and cook, I like to share my time with people who make me grow and with whom I can compare myself. I have traveled a lot not only for studies but also for pleasure and in the future I would like to teach Italian to foreigners abroad, perhaps in Spain. I have had several coexistence experiences, I live in a family of five members (father, mother, brother and sister) and I have respect for other people's space and for common spaces in terms of cleanliness and order. I am a girl who commits and I don't sit idly by. This experience would be an opportunity to improve my level of Spanish, do an activity that I like with children and pass on a bit of my culture.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have several experiences with children: cheerleader in school summer camps, teacher in a primary school for two years and I did private lessons in English and various school subjects. When I taught in elementary school I took care of several children at the same time between the ages of 5 and 10. I taught several subjects and was a support teacher for a year. I currently work as a babysitter for a bilingual family (Italian and English) where I take care of a two-year-old boy. I help keep order in the family and while the parents work I take care of the child every afternoon: I play with him, take him out for a walk, feed him and change his diaper or whatever is necessary.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 19 Year/s

Sports  Boxing, danza, funzionale

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Argentina, Chile & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would like to have this experience because I like being with children and I have a lot of experience with them but you never stop learning. I would like to take this opportunity to meet new people, improve my level of Spanish and travel, respecting of course family commitments. I am a very open person to new experiences, I do not like monotony too much. I do sports, I cook, I like to be in company, talk and get to know different cultures. I have recently returned from an exchange in Santiago de Chile and the environment in which I live, a very small town, seems a bit cramped for me. Now I have the age and the energy to live these experiences and I want to take advantage of the opportunity. I am a sunny girl, I like to be outdoors, walking or taking walks by the sea or in the woods. I usually cook for my family or friends, sharing food is one of my favorite things. I am available for all kinds of activities and I can easily adapt thanks to my experiences abroad. My goal is still to continue with my studies and my thesis, of course the priority is to help the host family and to be available.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection