Member ID 2536863

Nationality Belgian | More ⇩

Full name Fanny

City/State Gembloux/

Country Belgium

Start Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 12-20 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Fanny?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello dear family,

My name is Fanny, I'm 20 years old. I live in Gembloux, but I'm from Brussels. I lived with my 2 sisters and my brother whom I took care of when the parental assistance was not there. I am responsible, I know how to make excellent dishes and I eat everything.
Today it's going to be 2 years since I've been on a break from my studies, between the covid I no longer wanted to waste my time seeing my future collapse, to be or not to be I preferred to enjoy life to the fullest . I traveled a lot in Europe, meeting new cultures, people. It gave me another perspective on the world that I would like to share with your families.
During my travels I worked as a general-purpose, I touched a little all the qualifications of the world of the horeca for my personal experience. I worked as a student in surface maintenance where I was able to acquire all the competitions necessary to keep your home clean.
It is a very important value for me to help others, my dedication to the people I take care of. Knowing that I am useful and giving love with a smile to people gives me the feeling of being truly useful to society. Moreover, I am of a very calm temperament, imperturbable even in the face of stressful situations or irritated people or even turbulent children.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
In my last job as a student I took care of several elderly people on a daily basis. I took care of all the household chores, such as buying groceries, cleaning the house or helping with personal hygiene. In addition the custody of
four young children from a family every other evening (educational games, toilets, bedtime, school homework, etc.)
I practice archery and having done volleyball for 5 years I have very good physical condition. I like children, I usually take care of my niece and my nephew who are 7 and 10 years old. I really like playing with them, making them read, teaching them certain things that you don't necessarily learn at school. I have the patience and the energy to make everything run smoothly in my presence.
I decided to live in a family because I think I have a lot of love to give to these children so young, so carefree of this world, to live with you day after day and your wonderful children.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Accountant

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 14 Year/s
Dutch: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Volley, tir à l’arc, vélo, course à pied, ping pong, basketball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Janssen

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Switzerland

Preferred area Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-20 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I've been spending my free time creating for 3 years, I touch a bit of everything. I like to do video editing, filming for music videos, making prods for rappers. I have been sewing for 10 years now, I learned a lot from my mum, I intend to create my brand one day. I did a tattoo training, I started with a trainer who already gave me the opportunity to do my first tattoo. I paint when I have the inspiration, I mainly like to offer it to my loved ones. I like to learn, touch several areas. I had the opportunity to be an apprentice in jewelry last summer where I was able to create my first ring. After this experience as an au pair, I will continue to discover the world and live from my passions.