Member ID 1529005

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Bianca Beatriz

City/State Genève/Genebra

Country Switzerland

Start Apr 2020 - May 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Bianca, but you can also call me by Bi or Bia that's how my friends calling me.
I'm 26 years old and I'm looking for a family on Switzerland's french side cause I really want to become a french speaker.
I just arrived from Portugal and I'm living here about 2 months. I am enjoying so much this experience that I decided for staying here a little longer.
I was born in Portugal but I was raised in Rio de Janeiro (my mom is portuguese and my dad is brazilian, for that reason I ended up growing up in Brazil). I also have a 31 yo older sister named Bruna and we are really close. My relationship with my parents is super good as well, we have a friendly relation and they always support me in my decisions.
I have a very fun and playful personality but despite that I'm very resposible and committed to what I'm willing to do. I'm a person who really enjoys to have some talking, therefore, I always solve everything on the basis of the conversation.
My friends use to say that I'm an easygoing person which makes them feel comfy being with me.
On my free time I like to go out for a walking or stay at home for some chill while I'm watching Netflix. Being with family and friends and cooking (cooking relax me) are my favorites too.
I decided to enroll in the Au Pair program seeing an opportunity to reconcile my goals with the needs of a Host Family that requires having someone to look after and help in their children's daily lives.
I have never had such a lasting and immersive experience in caring for children until I shared an apartment with a girl and her 17-month-old son, that's when I also realized how difficult it was to be a single mother and raise your child alone. We established a partnership as room mates and we always help each other. Soon I gained her confidence and her son's confidence too. Often, when it was necessary, Heitor spent the day with me while his mother needed to work or solve something.
I realized having a child at home is a mutual exchange much more valuable and genuine for us that we learning and get evolving as much as they did in the process. For luck, I had a great experience of sharing an apartment with a child and it made me rethink concepts and my manners. It made me change and adapt to someone that wasn't even my relative, but we already had a strong affective bond.
I hope after this short introduction you feel confident and comfortable so we can talk a little more about each other.
I'm open for talking about any questions you may have.
See you soon.

Bests regards,

Bianca Mendes
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Bartender

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2), French (A1)

Sports  

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date May 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.