Member ID 1545465

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Alexis

City/State Amstelveen/

Country Netherlands

Start Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Filipino (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Alexis?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Lexi and I am 23 years old. I am currently here in Netherlands looking for a rematch. I arrived last January 16,2021. I am from General Santos which is a big city in South Cotabato, Philippines. My hardworking Dad works as a seafarer and my super Mom who also stands as a father to us while my dad is working far away manages our small dried fish store.I graduated in a reputable University here in our city with a degree of Sociology. Months after my graduation, I landed a job in an airline company and worked there for 2 years as a customer service agent in our international airport. Last year I have successfully completed an accredited course in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages and went to Vietnam last January for a teaching immersion. In the language center that we went, we were assigned to different levels and ages of classes. My experience being a teacher was really fulfilling and amazing. Becoming part of the kids learning growth and experience is something that you can be proud of.
More ⇩

Experience

I joined the au pair program because it’s a great opportunity to do both something that I want. I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I do really admire their endless energy, honesty, creativity, flexibility and resilience. Furthermore I also have other experience in childcare aside from teaching. One of my cousin lived with us since she was a toddler. The tasks I have performed includes; changing of diapers, feeding her, cooking food for the family, dressing her up, grooming her hair, playing with her, preparing her lunch box and snacks for school, helping her in taking a bath, walking her to school, and helping her with home works. I know that I am prepared and I am well aware that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance the kids are tired or don’t want to listen to me. Other than that I also dreamt of travelling and living to amazing places like Europe, grow as an individual and learn other cultures too and being an Au pair would grant me that opportunity while doing the things that I love especially working around with kids. Being part of each other’s journey would be really memorable and a great experience for the both of us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Self employed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2)

Sports  Badminton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.