Member ID 2527248

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Lucrezia

City/State Genoa/ Liguria

Country Italy

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 23 days ago

Would you like to contact Lucrezia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello!
My name is Lucrezia, I'm 17 years old and I live in a small city nearby Genoa (Italy). I have two sisters: the first one is two years older than me and the second one is four years smaller: being the one in the middle I think really helped me develop my character - I’m sensitive, but at the same time I’m capable of not letting people take advantage of me. I'm a student in a language high school and I, therefore, speak a few languages: Italian (my mother tongue), English (B2 certified, studying to achieve a C1), French (B1) and German (A2/B1).
I describe myself as a calm, tidy, determined and responsible person. I am aware of my duties and always accomplish them. On the other hand, I am also very cheerful and empathetic: I tend to put myself in others' shoes in every situation and never judge without knowing the full story. I am mainly interested in travelling and learning new cultures and languages. In my free time, I love to read, listen to music and spend time with friends and family doing activities such as going to the cinema or playing board games. I also like to spend my free time watching tv series and movies or going for a walk.
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to become an au pair because it would combine the two things I like the most: travelling and kids. During the year I don't get to visit many new places, but I get to spend some time with kids. Ever since I was a little girl I've always babysat my sister and now during the year, at least once a week, I babysit two little girls (3 and 8 years old). In addition, being an au pair would also allow me to improve my language skills.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 7 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Canada, France, Ireland, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I don't have any certain plans for my future yet, but I know what the job I would like to do in the future must be like. It should be challenging enough for me not to get bored and it should give me some responsibilities (with important decisions to make). Apart from the languages, I love maths and I would like to somehow include them in my future job.