Member ID 1774468

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Maurine

City/State Genouillac/ Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Country France

Start Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (B1), French (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Maurine?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

I hope you are all well! Personally, I can’t wait to meet you!
First, I would like to talk about why I want to become an au pair, I like taking care of children, playing with them outside, doing board games, crafts and cooking! I find it rewarding to work with children because they teach us as much as what we teach them.

I am regularly with two little boys, one of whom really likes being outside to play and exercise. The smaller one prefers to play games and cook. They are two different worlds and seeing them evolve since I was little allows me to adapt and understand their way of thinking and all that can be imagined I find it enriching to exchange with them and learn. It is also a bond and a trust that we have together which allows us to exchange so much with them and that they confide in me like a big sister.

And it's a big sister that I would like to become for your children, that they can confide in me and share wonderful moments with them. I hope to teach them as much as they will be able to teach me and also to laugh, play, work, visit and share together our desires, ideas and way of thinking on all the subjects they wish to explore.

Of course, children are important but you too, I hope to be able to exchange with you, have a good time and be able to spend hours talking about everything and nothing and learn from your experiences and advice that you could bring me.

I will now tell you about me! I would like to be an au pair and that since I left high school, I have always wanted to leave France and visit other countries. I knew that I wanted to leave and initially for the experience and also to become bilingual (which is essential today for my studies). Now I am graduating from a bac + 2 and this is the opportunity to take a break from my school career and go live my dream! Going to be an au pair is the right compromise for me because I will be able to leave to discover another country and at the same time live with a family and work with children, all of which I like.

I am a very spiritual person and I think that we should not restrict ourselves to what surrounds us and who we know. We must go and discover the world and what is happening elsewhere than in our city or country. There is a lot of culture on our planet and also a lot of inequality between our countries. It is therefore important for me not to stay like that and go and see for myself the beauty of the landscapes that surround us but also unfortunately the sadness of certain countries and help if we can and not just be a spectator of all it. This is why one day I would like to travel around the world in order to be able to discover our world as much as possible and learn about any culture around us.

I am a very sunny person who likes to listen to the people around me but also dynamic I like to discover lots of things and do many activities.

I can't wait to learn about you! See you soon, your future au pair.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience with children begins when I was 14 years old so 6 years ago when my godmother gave birth to her first child Nolan. I then started to take care of him, babysit, watch him grow, play and evolve and I had the pleasure of doing the same with his little brother Ewen who is 5 years old today. I really enjoy spending time with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Oui de l’équitation, du renforcement musculaire et du cardio. J’ai aussi fait du foot et du handball quand j’étais au collège et lycée.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Arab Emirates & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.