Member ID 1530506

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Giao

City/State Genova/ Liguria

Country Italy

Start May 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

I wish to apply as a Au Pair because this job has always fascinated me, since I was a child. My interest has grown over time, developing both through individual insights into issues related to this type of job and through the use of the tools provided by the International School I attended.
My interest in current affairs, my entrepreneurial spirit and my resourcefulness have always guided me in my choices.
These characteristics led me, at the end of my first cycle of studies (primary school), at the age of 10, to ask my parents to enrol in the admission test to an international school.
I chose not to attend the school across the street and I started to travel alone every morning in order to reach the school I had desired. Immediately I found myself at ease as I entered into a stimulating and welcoming environment.
In the new school I could improve my English and also learn a second language, French, thanks to summer schools, cultural exchanges and daily confrontation with my classmates. At the same time, I continued to study scientific subjects, in which I believe I am quite gifted, also by reading specialised books in English.
During the MYP5 course, I also started to take an interest in social issues. For this reason during the last years I have attended several meetings with the representatives of some reception centres for immigrants, actively participating and acting as spokesman with my classmates.
I also organized a football match between a team formed by my classmates and one formed by migrants of different nationalities coming from a reception centre in Genoa. With the same purpose, I invited to school experts, representatives of associations and immigrants who brought their experience of integration and suffering. These activities were documented by two articles published in the local newspaper "Il Secolo XIX". For this, the school was very satisfied, also due to the visibility obtained by the event.
This was a difficult job: I had to contact different people on my own, put them in contact and make them work as a team in order to reach my goal.
Teamwork has always been important for me: in fact, I love football, which I practice at a competitive level from the age of six. In the last few years, I have organized a tournament with my teammates against the other high schools of Genoa, the HazeCup tournament, organized by Haze Entertainment and sponsored by Regione Liguria and the local medias Primocanale, Il Secolo XIX and La Repubblica. There I experienced first-hand the complexity of tasks such as managing money in order to finance the costs of participation, looking for sponsors and ensuring transparency about how the money was used.
Moreover, in my spare time, I dedicated myself to the volunteer service at the Croce Verde Public Assistance, carrying out activities that put me in contact with suffering people and allowed me to be of help.
All these experiences have accentuated in me the desire to do this job that requires a passion for personal relationship skills, teamwork and the desire to always acquire new knowledge in an ever-changing world.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Calcio (SOCCER)

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.