Member ID 2609213

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Mae

City/State GESTRATZ/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact Mae?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 27 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Mae Vanesa , I am 27 years old, I am from Colombia and I have a degree in Tourism and Hotel Management. I currently live in Germany in the Allgäu region. I work as an au pair for an amazing family with two children, a two-year-old boy and a 10-month-old baby. My year as an au pair started in July 2022 and I am about to complete this amazing experience. I am interested in being able to do another year as an au pair to be able to improve my level of German since I want to enter the university to study again. Being an au pair is something I like, I am happy with the children and I have a lot of fun doing this job.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have been an au pair since July with an incredible family that I adore, we have such a good relationship that I will be the godmother of your baby's baptism, which fills my heart since I consider them my family, in July I will have my birthday a year working with them. We live in the Allgäu and a beautiful place full of nature and very quiet.
I take care of the two children but most of the time I share it with the baby, I help keep his play area clean, we develop stimulating activities for his development, I speak Spanish to the children, richi knows the parts of the body and the colors is a very intelligent child, we like to play outdoors and go to Basar.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tourism Professional

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
German: Elementary (A2), Since 8 Month
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Taekwondo

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Spain, Iceland, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very patient person, I always try to see the positive side of the situation, I generally have a smile on my face and I am very loving, I really like to exercise, I like swimming and hiking. I am a very familiar girl, I have an excellent relationship with my parents and my brothers, I have a small but select group of friends from school and from my taekwondo academy, I am a loyal, honest and very organized person. I want to enter the university to be a Web programmer but I need to improve my level of German, I am currently studying very disciplined, I want to live in Europe my plan is to study in Germany, but I am open to the possibility of studying in another country where it is spoken I am German and have the opportunity to do it, I like to travel to see different places, I am not very good at cooking, I know how to do basic things, but I am willing to learn to do more elaborate things.