Member ID 1334928

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name annika

City/State giengen/ Baden-Württemberg

Country Germany

Start Oct 2019 - Jan 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 24 Jun 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
I'm Annika, I'm 18 years old and I'm from the South of Germany.
At the moment I am doing my
schoolgraduation, which I will accomplish in the summer. In my spare time I like to do sports, preferably athletics.
After my graduation (Abitur) I want to becoma an Au Pair, most specifically your Au Pair.
As an Au Pair I want to become a part of your family and a big sister for your kids. So I want that our relationship is not like between workers rather like I am a family member. I know that I'm as your Au Pair in your family and so I have to 'work' but I would not consider taking care of kids as hard work because of the special relationship we hopefully will build up! I'm totally fine with helping in the household because this is a thing that is normal in a family-life. I'm also okay with babysitting on evenings or on the weekend if you want to go out or something like that. Moreover I would like to participate in (nearly) everything with you and so really becoming a family member. But just as in my own family I think everybody needs his space too and so I think we should find a good balance in between but I hope this won't be a problem!
I'm looking forward to try new things but I'm also a little bit nervous whether all things will go well. Now, after I finished school I think it's time for a change and some new experieces! I would be really excited to learn about your life and also tell you something about my life in Germany.
I cannot wait to travel to Australia and hopefully spend many many hours with you and especially with your children.
More ⇩

Experience

I already did an internship at the kindergarden and I assisted two times in a summer camp for children from the age of 4 to 12 (each for one week). Moreover I helped as a youth companion in my township. Since class 8 I help the younger students at my school doing their homeworks. I see my two cousins since their birth nearly every week and I enjoy playing with them.

Why Au Pair?
Because I love kids! I love their smile when they are happy and when they show you that they like you. I love to see them growing up and I really enjoy spending time with them. Because of my little sister and my 2 cousins I am aware of the responsibility I assume when I take care of your children and I feel secure about it. Even though sometimes it's very strenuous taking care of kids I think it always worth it!

Why abroad in Australia?
I always was fascinated from Australia and its beautiful nature and the long beaches. Furthermore I have two older cousins who spend there one year 'working and travelling' and they tell so intresting things.
I'm very interested in other cultures and I want to meet new people. Moreover I want to improve my language skills
I'm sure that such a time far away from home will let me grow more as a person.

If you have any questions do not hesitate asking them!
I'm very much looking forward to hearing from you and being your Au Pair
With best wishes from Germany

Annika:)
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of French (A1), Spanish (A1)

Sports  athletics

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.