Member ID 1673207

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Lucía

City/State Gijón/ Asturias

Country Spain

Start Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Lucía, I am 17 years old, I'm currently studying the first year of baccalaureate. I´m from Gijón a city in Asturias, north part of Spain. I live with my parents and my younger sister. I come from a big family with a lot of cousins, I'm the biggest so I'm used to be with people from different ages and I am used to take care from the youngest.

I have a very high level of English, I have been listening and speaking English since I was 3 years old in a school with a British Council program so that I can have a conversation without problems. I also know some French, I studied it for 3 years at high school.

If I had to describe myself, I would say that I am a very responsible, organized, loving, fun and patient person. I am also a happy, sociable, serious, open-minded and hard-working person. At first, I am a bit shy but I take confidence quickly and I am lovely. I'm a person with a lot of energy, which is why, in general, I get along very well with children.
I am passionate about reading, I also like to watch series or movies with my family and sometimes I help my mother prepare dinner, I love to cook, especially cakes.

After spending the summer as an Au Pair I would continue studying and if it's possible the following summer I would like to repeat the experience. When I finish high school I would like to study a double degree of primary and infant education (children from 3 to 12 years old) in Madrid.

In relation to covid-19:
I am very responsible, whenever I am walking down the street I wear my mask, I have reduced my social life (in person, but not through video calls). I avoid closed public places such as bars or restaurants. Personally, I have not had the coronavirus but some family member has and has had a bad time, so I am very aware of how dangerous it can be.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to be an Au Pair because I love traveling, visiting new cities and countries, also new ways of living, different cuisines ... and I love taking care of children, playing with them or trying to teach them some things and of course having fun, so I think been an Au Pair is the best combination. I always wondered about being an Au Pair during summer time so I am looking for a family to start in June or July 2021 and stay there until September. I know it is only a few months, but as I have said before, I am a student and it is the only time I have free. The perfect time would be from July 1st (although I could arrive there a couple of days before) until September 5th or so (at most until the 10th)

I have never been an Au Pair but I have been taking care of kids on some occasions. I did a volunteer in an association that works with unstructured families or with few resources, there I was taking care of 8 childs between 6 and 8 years old.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Balonmano

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.