Member ID 2538669

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Merle

City/State Glückstadt/ Schleswig-Holstein

Country Germany

Start Jun 2024 - Sep 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Merle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, I'm Merle from Germany. I'm still going to school, but when I finish in May 2024, I would like to spend a year abroad as an au pair from summer 2024.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I like children very, very much. I've often looked after small children and thus earned a bit of money outside of school. It was always so much fun for me that I quickly knew that I would like to do an AuPair year after school. I am also very interested in other cultures, countries and languages and am always open to new experiences. I speak fluent German and English and I would very much like to learn other languages, such as French. I am very much looking forward to gaining new experiences, being able to teach the child/ren something, and of course learning something from the child/ren. I would like to become part of the family, and not just work as an employee with you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 9 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Reiten, Schwimmen

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Canada, Luxembourg, Martinique & Sweden

Preferred area Suburb, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2024

Latest starting date Sep 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a person who is very open to new cultures and languages. I ride, swim and play the piano. Nature is very important to me, I also like to go for long walks, ride my bike a lot and generally like to be outside. Even as a child, I always loved playing outside and spent a lot of time in nature. Music is also a very important part of my life, my dad is a musician by profession and I have been playing the piano for many years. If necessary, I am also very happy to pass on my piano skills! I still live with my younger brother, my parents, our dog and 3 chickens (the chickens live in the garden, of course). We live in a small town in Germany, I don't really like big cities and I'm more of a rural/suburb type. I'm quite a tidy person and I often do household chores at home, such as cooking, etc. When I meet new people, I'm very shy at first, but once I've gotten to know them a bit, I find it easier to open up. I'm not sure what exactly I want to do after my AuPair stay, but I'm very interested in medicine and I hope that I'll get the chance to study pharmacy, for example.