Member ID 2606719

Nationality Scottish, Italian | More ⇩

Full name Gabriella

City/State Glasgow/

Country Scotland

Start Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native), Italian (Native)

Last action 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact Gabriella?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, My name is Gabriella.

I’m a 22 year old that is full of life and dreams of travelling yet trapped in Scotland. Ever since I was 15 years old I have worked in nursery’s and schools.

Unfortunately I wasn’t gifted with an amazing singing voice but I do love singing a nursery rhyme of 2 and all the children I have had the pleasure of looking after don’t seem to complain.

However I do take pride in my ability to work with children of all ages and seeing how I can contribute to their early stages of development.

I have been in various forms of education to better my knowledge and understanding on how I can best help a child develop into the most independent and confident character possible.

I couldn’t imagine doing anything else with my life but I would love to do what I love somewhere different to explore the world. So who better to help me holding onto my youth and keep me alive than children full of energy and eager to learn!
More ⇩


I am yet to be an Au pair however I have many years Experience working for several family’s as a nanny and seasonal babysitter.

During my time with various family’s I would prepare meals, take part in bath time and complete bed time routines.

All the children I have worked closely with have been from multicultural households and I have always loved learning about different cultures and experiences various traditional.

As some of the children I have worked with did not have English as a first language I was able to plan fun activities to better their speech and build on their communication skills and I can confidently say they are all fluent now!

It is important for me to have an amazing relationship not only with the children but with the family who are trusting me with their baby’s. I am so fortunate that I am still in contact with all the family’s I have worked with.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Italian: Native Language

Sports  Gymnastics

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, Italy, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Fun, patient, creative, passionate, understanding, organised and responsible. Speaking about yourself is never easy yet the 7 qualities I have listed come all too naturally when I think of my experience and years of work. I love to sing and dance and make a fool of myself, I guess that’s why I love being around little ones. But above all I love to travel! I believe one day I will return to teaching and go back into schools however as I am young I believe this is the time to find not only myself but see the world.