Member ID 3233567

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Vanessa

City/State glassboro/ New Jersey

Country USA

Start Oct 2024 - Oct 2025

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Vanessa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi, nice to e-meet you! I'm Vanessa, hopefully your family's next AuPair! I'm 26 years old--born in Philadelphia, Pennslyvania, raised in New York, and now currently residing in the Garden State, AKA New Jersey. Immediately after graduating from college/university and getting my undergradute degree in Fashion Merchandising with a concentration in Fashion Business Management, I went on to get my Master's degree in Fashion Marketing and have been on the go working in the Fashion Industry in NYC for the past few years for major brands and fashion/apparel companies known in the USA and overseas! My dream job is to ultimately design and own a women's apparel brand, so given the nature of my chosen career I believe that by being an AuPair and being immersed in another country's environment, embracing the culture and learning and oberserving the way of the locals this will help me to achieve my lifelong goal, as well as being helpful in the meanntime.

I enjoy being outside, swimming, crafting, playing with my Chorkie (chihuahua/yorkie mix) named Toulouse (yes! like the French city, but from the movie Aristocats), being active, learning new things or having new experiences, and my all-time favorite place to go on vacation to is Italy, Florence specificially! After visiting/travelling to European counties multiple times with my friends and family and completing a sixth-month study abroad program I've always known that if not for my job I would love to try living abroad somewhere temporarily.

In addition to my work in fashion, I have also worked a variety of jobs and odd-jobs that make me well-rounded, however if you were to ask me which jobs were my favorite and most rewarding, it was always my time as a Nanny/Babysitter/Mother's Helper. As the oldest child on both sides of my family, I'm no stranger to children and the village it takes to raise them, and in my roles in childcare I've seen firsthand how having an extra set of hands around the house to help out has been beneficial and have completely transformed family dynamics making life easier for everyone involved!

My life has so far in these 26 years has been anything but conventional, but sometimes you need a little unconventonality in your life to help restore order! If I fit your needs and should I be a match, I would love to be able to be that person for you! Thank you for reading and for your consideration, I hope to hear from you soon and happy to answer any questions!
More ⇩

Experience

I have family friends in Switzerland that are AuPairs and they absolutely love it! After learning about their experiences I feel as though this could be a a great role for me. Like mentioned in my introduction, I would like to have another oppourtunity to live abroad, I would love to learn another language, and I also believe that this could be very helpful for my career/dream job of having my own fashion brand.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Fashion Industry

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Sports  track & field (200m, 400m, triple jump, long jump, high jump), softball, volleyball, swim team, tennis, pickleball

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems none

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2024

Latest starting date Oct 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.